We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Touring Pisa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Touring Pisa
Ranked #51 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Perfectly situated very close to the airport, train station and "via del corso" shopping area. Clean rooms, helpful receptionists ready to give information and good value for money. Satisfied with our 3 night stay. Would go again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 31Anne31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Anne,

Thank you very much staying with us and sharing this nice comment on Tripadvisor.com. Especially I’ would like to thank you for your recommendation underlining cleanliness, our service on the reception desk and the price/performance ratio.

Please do not hesitate to come visit us again for your next staying in Pisa.

Warmest regards

Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    148
    150
    95
    64
See reviews for
58
215
58
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Less than 4€0 a night is usually hostel territory but Hotel Touring manages to provide a perfectly adequate hotel experience at that price. What's more, they include a proper breakfast and free WiFi.

Rooms are small and basic, but come en suite and with standard amenities like a TV, mini bar and room safe. By the looks of things they are slowly renovating the rooms moving up through the hotel as they go. I was in one of the old rooms so can't comment on the new ones, but if the downstairs reception/breakfast area was anything to go by they should be nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank essex-hiker-biker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear essex-hik,

We thank you very much for having stayed at the Hotel Touring and having posted you nice comments on your experience.

We truly appreciate your remarking the quality of our hotel and services by reporting this in relation to our enviable value for money. The standard of our hotel is a three stars city centre hotel with services of our category and our average prices are 10% less than same hotels of our kind.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next possible visit to Pisa and accept our best regards.

Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dardago, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel was very worn, as in items such as carpeting and bedding were past the point of needing to be replaced. The rooms were very small and the noise coming from outside made it nearly impossible to sleep. It was like sleeping with the windows open and the street below was very busy with people coming and going from the train station at all hours. The breakfast in the morning was subpar and the cappuccino from the machine tasted like it was made with bad milk. We were more than ready to get back even after only two nights. Unfortunately next time we will be finding a different hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Mesehll00,

First I would like to thank you for providing your feedback on Tripadvisor.com. I do apologize for the bad experience you had during your stay. Concerning your issue on the room, please note if there was any kind of problem as you have mentioned this could had been carried out from the reception staff, by fixing the specific problem occurred or changing your room, i.e. in a room on the backside of the hotel. Unfortunately a bit noise of traffic is unchangeable in an inner city location with best bus, train and airplane connections. But surely we cannot agree with your general impressions of the room and with your description of it. Also note due to modernization in our hotel, a continual process, we are restructuring all our rooms.

Should you wish to further discuss any aspect of your stay, please don’t hesitate to send an email to info@hoteltouringpisa.com, addressing it directly to me, and I will connect with you as soon as possible.

Best regards

Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Super close to the train station. Excellent service; the receptionist remembered us when we came in (didn't even need to tell her the room number) and was very friendly. Breakfast was simple but good, and the hotel set out free cakes and drinks one evening for everyone. Internet was slowish but the connection was good. The room's windows opened out over an alley so it was loud, but nothing a pair of earplugs couldn't fix. Excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Melissa M,

Thank you very much staying at the Hotel Touring Pisa and sharing your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Thank you for having underlined, our nice Breakfast, our location and the comfort of our rooms and the very good value for money, unfortunately a little bit noise of traffic is typical for a great inner city location with best bus, train and airplane connections, also we have understood this was not a big problem.

Please do not hesitate to come visit us again for your next staying in Pisa.
Warmest regards.

Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

The hotel is exactly infront of the train station and close to Corso Italia which is the main street in Pisa's city center. the hotel staff were very helpful, nice and friendly. Value for money is excellent since the price is very low & what you get you can't ask for more. Free wifi, good breakfast, good heating system, nice rooms with modern furniture. nothing to complain. well done.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Pierre M,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment regarding your staying with us. We truly appreciated you did enjoy your staying and for having shared your impressions with the other travelers. It would be my pleasure to welcome you on your next stay with us at the Hotel Touring Pisa and thank again.

Best regards,

Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forli, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Service: excellent, nice and friendly hotel staff!
Room: clean, enough space, nice bathroom, good shower
Location: very good, only 100m from train station and not far away from city centre
Breakfast: enough to choose from

Only had a short stay, but enjoyed it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelanieKuijpens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear MelanieKu,

Thank you very much for publishing this very nice comment. I am certainly very happy to hear that you were completely satisfied with your stay. Should the road bring you back to Pisa we would be happy to have you staying with us again.

Warmest regards,

Adriana Corsi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appley Bridge, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Good hotel in excellent location. Our flight only arrived in the evening so this was a good choice as it's very near airport and train station. We only stayed one night as we were going to Florence the day after.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margarita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Margarita,

thank you very much for having stayed at the Hotel Touring and for having shared your impressions with the other travelers. Even if you have only stayed one night we understand you had a short and pleasant stay on your way for other destinations in Tuscany. By this point of view our location is very strategic and many guest they choose our hotel for this reason. Airport is very close to us and either the city centre.
Kindest regards.


Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#12 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terminus & Plaza
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Torre
Hotel La Torre
#50 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#18 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#44 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#40 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Touring Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Touring Pisa

Property: Hotel Touring Pisa
Address: Via Giacomo Puccini 24, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Touring Pisa 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 rooms: single,classic and double standard or business/superior withpossibility of a third bed, all comfortable and welcoming recentlyrenovated in the center of Pisa.with the heat of the parquet or the colors of the carpet, comfortablebathrooms equipped with hairdryer and toiletries and some jacuzzis,the rooms become intimate spaces and essential for a pleasant stay.facilities: free wireless internet connection, satellite television withprograms in different languages, large desk, adjustable air conditioning,minibar furnished with juice, water, snacks and sparkling wine, parkingfacilities, luggage deposit, fitness room.our stay proposals are studied for guests with heterogeneous needsproviding them with customized solutions and opportunities for choices atthe right price inclusive of breakfast buffet and taxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Touring Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing