We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Uncomfortable” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Touring Pisa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Touring Pisa
Ranked #50 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Uncomfortable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here for just one night as we had to catch an early flight from Pisa the next morning. The hotel was inexpensive and clean, and served its purpose as a place to sleep for the night. However, it ended up being the worst night's sleep I've ever had in a hotel simply because the bed was so uncomfortable. I am young with no neck or back problems, and still managed to only get about an hour's sleep, and my neck was sore for the next couple of days. The receptionist was also quite unhelpful and the hotel's free Wifi (great!) was down for the duration of our stay. I had a number of important emails to respond to so this was very frustrating. Won't be staying here again. However, I will say that the location of the hotel was very good, about a 2 minute walk from Pisa Centrale station.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank falkytowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    139
    142
    85
    56
See reviews for
52
200
54
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Priors Marston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I spent eight days here and thought it was perfectly acceptable value for money. Let’s be clear, this is a budget hotel. I paid less than £40 per night, so I wasn’t expecting five star luxury. I think any negative review of this place only illustrates people’s inflated sense of entitlement (you get what you pay for). For the money, it’s a great place. It is 2 minutes’ walk to the train/bus station. Also the main post office is just around the corner. There are plenty of handy convenience stores nearby. The walk into the centre of Pisa is about 15 minutes. The area is perfectly safe. The staff were great. The young German man was excellent and the lady with black hair on reception was a superstar, she even taught me a new Italian phrase each day (noleggio means to hire, not bicycle). The breakfast was basic, but perfectly acceptable. The room was a bit warm, but in fairness it was August and the temperature was 35 degrees outside. This hotel is an excellent base for seeing Pisa, Livorno, Lucca and Florence. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend this hotel for someone with a modest budget. Thank you Hotel Touring Pisa!

Room Tip: Shop around for a good price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank napton_warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Napton_warrior,

Thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor. We do appreciate your nice words and are glad your staying with us met your expectations. You have just caught the “spirit” of our hotel that although as you have said is “budget hotel” does have all the features of a nice three stars city hotel base for exploring Pisa and his wonderful surrounding as well as Tuscany. By this point of view our location is strategic for any body who wants to explore with the most comfort all the beauties of our beautiful town.

Mostly are very glad you did appreciate our staff attitude that is our ultimate goal and this is the acknowledgment for all our efforts that are at his top the guest satisfaction.
Thank again for having stayed with us and for having shared with other travelers your positive impressions on our hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any need and we do hope to welcome you again for a possible your next staying in Pisa.

Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This hotel got off to a bad start with the rudest receptionist i've ever met, didn't get her name but she had blonde hair. We gave her our passports to copy them and when we asked 15mins later if we could get them back because we were going out you would swear we were trying to rob her.

That was for starters, next the aircon was less than useless and was making more noise than cool air, didn't get any sleep because of the heat. Eventally opened the balconny door at 11pm as it was now cooler outside than inside, and because of this got attacked by an army of mosquitos.

There was hair everywhere in full locks under the bed and the general hygene of the place was really bad, (used toilet paper in the toilet when we checked in, fridge dirty, stains on sheets)

There was a second receptionist with black curly hair, she was the only saving grace. Very friendly, helpful and having a bit of a laugh but the damage had been done from check in..

I've travelled all over the world, camped in the outback, slept on the floor in little shacks with nothing but a mosquito net in cuba but this was the worst nights stay i've ever had anywhere. and for the price and the star rating that's just not acceptable.

The location is good if you want to get to the train station or airport go get as far away from this place as possible.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LinenBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear LinenBoy,

I am really surprised about the comment you have posted about your staying at our hotel. Guests opinions is very important to us, and all of them are taken from us in great consideration. This is testified to my personal answers to all them, positive and negatives ones.
Your comment seems to be due to some particular angst that I cannot really understand the reason for. Some subjects of your comment can be argued and some either to be apologized for from us, but some of them cannot really be believed, never had similar one, like your declaration on the cleaning of the room. Maybe these are just twisted from you by some particular that then caused your general bad impressions on all of the hotel features.

What mostly does impress me and cannot be believed is your impressions on the front desk attitude, on the room cleaning and on the general hygiene, that are also completely the opposite as many others on this website, plus these cannot be proven as you have never remarked this at the reception desk. Any your remarks even the one on the airconditioning that as said was not working cannot be proven, we inform you that the room you have stayed in has been rented the day after your staying and there was no problem at all. We have also checked if there was a problem on the airconditioning on that day and nothing came out. Anyhow just a question or remarks done at the reception would have met the staff best attention and best solutions as always is done from us. In any kind of situation our best effort, all the staff is trained on that, is to reach the guest satisfaction. A change of room or any other help would have been taken care from us. What really is incomprehensible is not having complaint this until at the hotel, in this way nothing can be investigated, carried out and some subjects honestly cannot be believed at all but just be stored a personal anger.

We remain at your disposal and send you our best regards.

Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pisa hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Staff was friendly, location is good: close nearby the station. Breakfast was good enough, but the place where you could eat your breakfast was too small.
I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sander1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Sander1986,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience from the Hotel Touring Pisa. I'm happy to hear you were absolutely satisfied during your visit to Pisa. Mostly I am very glad to know you have found a good service as far as I regard the breakfast and the staff service as well. It was a pleasure having you in the hotel, and we'll be happy to welcome and treat you as our guests whenever you decide to return to the magic city of the leaning tower.

Adriana Corsi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Pros:

Near the train station.

Cons:

Room was full of mosquitoes.
Room had a malicious odor.
Room was sweltering upon check-in.
The air conditioning didn't work.
The toilet ran all night.
The water pressure was awful.
The staff was unfriendly.
The whole 5th floor was under construction and the rooms should have been closed.
The internet was so slow it was not functional.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Andrew C.

We are really surprised about your comment and anyhow apologize for that. We would like to inform you that before to give the room to any of our guests room i carefully checked just to make sure that everything runs well. First of all we give a particular treatment for mosquitoes or any kind of smells. The air conditioning is activated on request, because some days we had some guests who expected to turn it off. As far as regards the fifth floor we are just providing to complete only some panels for the ceiling as it is advertised and this do not compromise at all guests safety. Regarding the internet sometimes also othe guesty can experience some problem just because their own computer or I-pad is not set adequately. We can testify that most of the guests recognize the efficiency of our connection that we would like to underline is competely free of charge.
We deeply regret that you had such a terrible impressions with us and want give you a new and totally positive experience in our hotel offering you a better restyled room for the next time you decide to come in our city.

Best regards

Adriana Corsi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Just returned to the wet and the cold of the UK after 3 glorious days in Pisa. This hotel does what it says on the box. Reasonable rooms in a great location. As in previous reviews, I agree that the rooms are in need of a renovation and small and the bathrooms even smaller but if all you want is a place to rest your head after a great day in the city then this is the place. 2 minutes from Pisa Centrale train station, 20 minute walk to the airport, 20 minute walk to the monuments. Breakfast buffet was good, croissants, rolls, hard boiled eggs, cereals, yogurts, sweets, coffee and fruit juices. Plenty was available for filling up on before heading out for the day. The only thing I can complain about is the hardness of the beds. Just a bit too hard for my liking but I guess they can't cater for everyone's taste. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel. A pleasant stay. Thanks very much.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clarewleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Dear clarewleeds,

thank you very much for your sincere comment that reflects positive impression and negatives as well. We try to do the best to improve some aspects/conditions of our rooms and step by step we have some good results.

We are lucky to be in a good position and pleased to serve a good breakfast, but this could be appreciated by people when it is supported by other guests been here before, like you for example, thank you so much to underline this good aspects.

We hope to see you again in a future next staying in Pisa.

Best regards

Adriana Corsi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I have just got back from a 3 night break staying at this hotel. The location was great for the central train station. It was a 20-30 minute walk to the Leaning Tower and main attractions, and the CPT Bus Station was only 5 minutes walk away.

During our stay we took a half hour train journey to nearby Lucca which is beautiful, plus a quarter hour bus trip to the Marina di Pisa. Not much to see at the Marina, but we enjoyed a walk along the seafront. We walked through the main shopping area, over the bridge and through a few streets to the Tower, but did notice that the train to Lucca went past a second stop closer to the Piazza del Duomo if you didn't want to walk.

The room was functional and clean with safe deposit box in the wardrobe, mini-bar fridge, TV (which we didn't use) and air-con. Plenty of mirrors with plug points nearby. My only criticism would be that, although the bathroom was a decent size, our room (304) had a shower cubicle which was tiny. If you were above average size you might struggle - I walked past a room on the same floor being cleaned and saw that it had a shower tray and curtain which might give you more room to manoeuvre. On a positive note there was always plenty of hot water, whatever the time of day, and excellent water pressure.

Weekday mornings there seemed to be quite a lot of noise from the street, but at the weekend it was a lot quieter. The noise during the week wasn't a problem as we were up and about quite early and it seemed a lot quieter on a night.

Breakfast was from 7.30 until 9.30am. It was your average continental breakfast with crusty bread rolls (lovely and fresh), with a choice of jams, ham, cheese or boiled eggs. Yoghurts and cereals, cakes and biscuits, coffee and tea plus juice. Items were replenished at intervals, so if something had run out it was only a matter of time before they were available again.

The staff were all friendly and spoke very good English. We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel on our last day to go to the Marina, as our flight wasn't until early evening. We got a train to the airport on the way back, which only took 5 minutes and brought you right out at the airport, really easy just remember to validate your ticket before boarding the train, at the little green machine on the platform.

All in all we enjoyed our stay. I would recommend the Hotel Touring Pisa for a short 2 to 3 night break if you want somewhere that's value for money and a practical location for exploring Pisa and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LargoGarbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear LargoGarbo,

I am very glad your giving us a chance, through Tripadvisor to have good suggestions to visit Pisa. As you mentioned we are in a very good location, almost central if you decide to catch train, bus, or take a walk for a promenade in the city centre.
we do appreciate that you could enjoy our breakfast and you have taken taime in sharing this opinion with other travellers and honestly we dont' have better words to describe it. Just I want to specify that it is served from 7:00 to 9:30.
As far as regards the shower we provide some rooms with new boxes, and to substitute the old fashioned curtains with these ones, but these are only few rooms at all. As regards the rest of the options we try to give all the facilities that a high quality hotel could offer for their guests. Our main target is to be at complete disposal of our guests and recommending our hotel for a short 2 to 3 night break if you want somewhere that's value for money and a practical location for exploring Pisa and the surrounding area.
I also thank to for your kind words about the staff attitude and are glad you could enjoy at all your staying with us.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for a possibile future staying in Pisa.

Best regards

Adriana Corsi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terminus & Plaza
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#13 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Torre
Hotel La Torre
#51 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#43 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#40 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Touring Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Touring Pisa

Property: Hotel Touring Pisa
Address: Via Giacomo Puccini 24, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Touring Pisa 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 rooms: single,classic and double standard or business/superior withpossibility of a third bed, all comfortable and welcoming recentlyrenovated in the center of Pisa.with the heat of the parquet or the colors of the carpet, comfortablebathrooms equipped with hairdryer and toiletries and some jacuzzis,the rooms become intimate spaces and essential for a pleasant stay.facilities: free wireless internet connection, satellite television withprograms in different languages, large desk, adjustable air conditioning,minibar furnished with juice, water, snacks and sparkling wine, parkingfacilities, luggage deposit, fitness room.our stay proposals are studied for guests with heterogeneous needsproviding them with customized solutions and opportunities for choices atthe right price inclusive of breakfast buffet and taxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Touring Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing