We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant and adequate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Apart fromthe shower running out of hot water in the morning and being unable to turn it cool/cold in the afternoon, the hotel was as you migyht expect for what I would say a typical 2-3 star.
I had breakfast which was a good choice and seemes to cater for all. It was nice to find a normal cup of tea and a round of thick white bread I could throw through the toaster leaving me to face the rest of the day sampling some nice Italian food.
Soap and shampoo was provided and the staff speak English. It's also only about half a mile from where I would say the interesting part of town starts and about a 30 minute walk from the tower, so not in the centre of the action but not too far away.
Air conditioning was quiet on low and that's all that was needed overnight.
Price wise, it was acceptable and I was happy with my stay there.
I didn't use the fitness centre or spa so can't comment.

Room Tip: The front is on the main road and the fire station is 600m away so when they get a call, many of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter77j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    271
    152
    50
    20
See reviews for
130
231
29
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was very convenient for conference at Palazzo dei Congressi. Hotel very clean. Rooms good size. Reception staff were helpful. Breakfast was fine. 30 minute walk to centre of Pisa, add another 10 to get to the Leaning Tower.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuncanKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great hotel, convenient location, right on the blue line (bus route), very clean, large rooms, with free WiFi, great breakfast and nice bar area. Checked in early, dropped off our luggage, came back late that even and the luggage was in our room. Highly recommend this location and property. Check it out.

Room Tip: Quiet and family friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathewwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Frankly the hotel was in a dilapitated state. The hotel lobby looked impressive but after passing this everything else went down hill. My room for the first night of my 6 night holiday in Pisa, was contrary to what I requested. The electrical noise in my room meant I had not sleep and therefore the next day (my first full day of my hols) was a washout through lack of sleep. After complaining I was allocated another room. This was better but I would not use the shower for a thorough wash as the shower-head was, in my view, a bacteria infested contraption that needed replacing and and the bracket replaced. I did not complain of this asI did not want to stress myself again and made do with a 'douche' and washing my upper body in the sink!!

Room Tip: Avoid the 1st floor and possibly rooms on the 2nd flooor. I am sure that they allocate the better r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yanna3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Hotel was clean and the staff where friendly and helpful only down side was the location we was lead to believe it was close to the main part of Pisa but found ourselves having to pay for taxis or walking (atleast 40 mins) to reach a bar/restaurant/shop. It is located out of the way.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed overnight at this hotel with my husband for a weekend away. The hotel is in a good area within walking distance of all the sights, shops and not far from the airport. Service at reception was excellent and the room was clean and bright although the bathroom only had a walk in shower.
The only negative would have to be the breakfast, there was very little choice and what was served was not that good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonney5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,602 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
1.2 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#8 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Repubblica Marinara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Repubblica Marinara

Property: Hotel Repubblica Marinara
Address: Via Carlo Matteucci | Angolo Via Romboli, 56124, Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Repubblica Marinara 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelUp, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Repubblica Marinara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Repubblica Marinara Hotel
Repubblica Marinara Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing