We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toscana visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Pepette_60200
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 694 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

nothing spectacular, an ugly modern building, dark and small rooms, but a lovely lobby with a replica of an ancient map (upside down!). Convenient for the airport and for hospital visits (both quite close)

Room Tip: please, one on the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed here as part of a large party whilst travelling around Italy.the hotel is easy to find from the airport, lies on one of the main routes in to the city and has the benefit of free parking. It's an okay hotel, is about a 30 minute walk or so from the sites but choose to take your breakfast in the cafe on the opposite side of thebroad, plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Walking distance to the shopping areas and historical Pisa.
Clean, good service, nice breakfast. Wifi in the rooms. Hotel parking in the backyard free.
We felt welcome and "special". The receptionists were very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeionMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We spent five nights at this hotel in October 2012, and we was satisfied with our stay. The staff were very friendly and accomadating. The room was ok, and the bathroom was kept nice and clean the whole stay. It was free water in the minibar and free wifi. The breakfast was ok, the food in the resturant was good, but it is also a great resturant 5 min from the hotel.
The hotel was close to the centrum of Pisa. You can walk to the centrum in 30 minutes, but we mostly uses the good bus-connections. (every 12 minute, 8 minutes to busstation).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaritOslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hotel Repubblica Marinara is a good hotel. The location is not central but Pisa is a small town, then you can visit the city easily on foot. The hotel is well connected and there is ample parking.
It's a 4 stars hotel, but it is not a superior or or luxury hotel. I appreciate the kindness and helpfulness of the staff, who made us feel at home and helped us with directions.
As for the rooms I think it's necessary to book expensive and high-level rooms to have a nice room. Our suite was spacious and comfortable. I liked the jacuzzi, very relaxing.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GustavHu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was our last stop in Italy before our flight back home. The hotel was very nice and was recommended by British Airways. The Tiramisu served at the restaurant was particularly good as was the food in general. Breakfast was good as well.

The staff are very helpful and polite. The room was very nice as were the amenities. Perhaps one of the few hotels that provide complimentary bottles of water everyday for their guests. The hotel was a about 10 minutes by cab to Pisa Central station but there is a bus stop about 2 minutes from the hotel and all buses take you to Pisa Central station.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldnavigator92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,836 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#8 of 68 in Pisa
1,981 reviews
0.6 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#5 of 68 in Pisa
456 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Repubblica Marinara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Repubblica Marinara

Address: Via Carlo Matteucci | Angolo Via Romboli, 56124, Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
Price Range: $71 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Repubblica Marinara 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Repubblica Marinara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Repubblica Marinara Hotel
Repubblica Marinara Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing