We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pisa Tower(Pisa)
$128
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$173
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Pisa(Pisa)
$104
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$133
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$187
$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveler rating
148
318
171
54
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
318
171
54
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busleaning towerpastriesmain townthe riverfree watertwo nightshotel is moderntea coffeethe main train stationroom was clean and comfortabledecent sizevisiting pisashort breakreception staffnice breakfastclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 714 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed there, quite a long time ago for New Years Eve! The time spent there was great! The rooms are quite spacious - and the bathrooms i mean wow! At least in our room there was a corner shower that was huge - by the looks of it 3 people could have fit in there no problem. As much hot water as you wish! We had 4 different rooms booked for our stay, altogether there were 9 of us, so that was quite a group. Our room was on the ground floor, very end of the hall on the left. Still remember it as if it was yesterday! Bed was very comfortable and prices in the minibar affordable (surprise, surprise as usually it is the most expensive gross domestic product ever). The cleaning staff were lovely, they made you feel like nothing was too much for them, and i know how hard it usually is - i was a housekeeping manager. None the less, much credit goes to a young front desk gentleman who has so much knowledge about the area, we had no problems getting around, even though we didnt speak a word of italian. Great place, breakfast buffet was huge - probably the biggest one i have seen so far, many choices. Great place!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeekingForExcellence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Average hotel. Very clean, with large anc confortable rooms. But, well, staff, although formally polite, lacks that amount of friendliness which makes for a great hotel experience.
Also, the hotel is too far away from the center of the city. It is ideal for a business-only trip, but there are better options if you want to visit the city.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank briand06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Nice hotel. It's clean with friendly enough staff. Rooms are a good size and quiet. For the price in this area great value to.

It's too far from the action though. Everyone will tell you there is more to Pisa than the 'field of miracles and the tower...There isn't!!!!!!

My advice would be use this hotel of business but not for sightseeing. Yes there is a bus but they don't run all night and if there is a union strike you will be stuck.

.....Of course if you are happy to pay for taxi's it's also fine!.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrtall1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We chose this hotel because of what previous travellers wrote about easy parking and the free shuttle service to the main Pisa site - the Leaning Tower (this information was confirmed on our arrival at reception). The friendly receptionist (Guglia) said there was no other booking for the driver and we could arrange directly with the driver our pick-up time, which sounded like excellent service. We were on a tight schedule in Tuscany with an overnight stay in Pisa so just wanted to do the obligatory photo shots and move on! After the warm reception by Guglia and a polite young man at the reception, I was composing my glowing report for Trip Advisor as we relaxed in our nice, comfortable room.

BUT...

on arrival at the Piazza del Duomo, before exiting the shuttle, we asked the driver when he could pick us up and he told us we had to phone to arrange our pick-up via reception and then, on the phone, the morning receptionist (not Guglia) said the shuttle was fully booked for other guests and could not pick us up AT ALL (we were already out and it was lucky we had not left our money in the hotel!). It took 2 buses and a good 45 minutes of waiting and travelling to get back to the hotel, where we bumped into the shuttle driver loading the elevator with boxes as he obviously doubled up as an odd jobs man. The overwhelming feeling was that one family was not worth the bother.
On leaving, I expressed our disappointment to Guglia who had meanwhile arrived and while I was explaining the events to her, the other receptionist started shouting to Guglia in Italian. I was quite taken aback by the rudeness and lack of courtesy. It was obvious that she was saying something about what I was complaining about. Guglia, who the night before had told me the shuttle was free, no other guests had ordered it, was now caught between the guest opposite her making a quiet, polite complaint and the other receptionist, an older woman perhaps her senior, yelling to her over my voice! It could have been a scene from Fawlty Towers or the like! Needless to say, I received no apology.
If I were the manager of a hotel , I would instruct my staff that if they had to suddenly let down a guest after making a commitment to them, they must: a. notify them in advance and b. make sure they were compensated, for example in this case by financing a taxi back or some alternative relevant compensation (we were on room-only basis so could have been offered a complimentary breakfast, for example). What was missing was the very notion of customer service. They also seem to be unaware that with sites like Trip Advisor, we all clue each other on things that matter to us all as consumers.
So, bottom line, if you're looking for an overnight with easy free parking, the room is nice and clean (though bathroom door was very hard to open and the feeling is that maintenance isn't a strong point), but bear in mind that this hotel is more or less on the outskirts of Pisa, you have a long walk to the centre (half hour or more - the direct shuttle drive took over10 mins) or 2 buses. Take any promises with a huge pinch of salt and don't expect a high or even reasonable level of courtesy from at least one of the receptionists!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LeonieIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

-- Features:

Good reception staff, the room was large and clean, the bathroom was large and comfortable, and a good restaurant

-- Disadvantages:

Hotel far from the center of the city, the small size of TV, there is no shuttle, and the Internet does not reach the chamber in the second round

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omar a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews