We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Minerva

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Minerva
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Just outside the historic centre but a pleasant five minute walk there. Room not huge but sufficient. Spotlessly clean. Bed comfortable. Staff friendly and very accommodating. Very good price. Nothing outstanding but I recommend it highly

Room Tip: Ask for one with view on the garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank niul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    62
    43
    15
    8
See reviews for
22
64
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I spent a week here (attending a conference), and was very satisfied. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the staff were outstandingly friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was quite good (although I would have preferred fresh fruit, rather than the canned fruit they served). The location is great--it's an easy walk to the train station, to the river, and to most parts of the city. The bed was firm and comfortable, and the air conditioning was fine (it was very hot humid, during most of the week I was there).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PB S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelminervapisa, Proprietario at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Google Translation
Siamo lieti che sia stato bene nel nostro albergo e la ringraziamo per il giudizio così positivo.
Promesso,la prossima estate solo frutta fresca.Torni a trovarci!
Rita Paciello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at Minerva for three nights. Double room of good size, very clean and comfortable. We asked for a room with balcony, with windows facing the garden and not the street. Although it was unavailable for the first night, we were able to transfer for the rest of the stay. The staff at the reception very friendly and helpful with absolutely every question we had.


The only thing that could be improved was breakfast. There was almost only sweet food, but I guess that's the Italian way, so it was not really an issue. The coffee was nice and freshly made for us every morning, which was great!

Would definitely recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelminervapisa, Proprietario at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
We are pleased that you have enjoyed time in our hotel.The warm welcome is spontaneus for kind guests!!!Thank you very much and we hope tosee you again.
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I spent five days in this hotel at the end of June. Its strong points are the location close to the city centre, the warm welcome and the friendly service. But that is pretty much it. The rooms are old and somewhat worn down, the breakfast is just average for an Italian hotel and the parking area in front of the hotel means noisy traffic early in the morning and late in the evening (not to mention the bloody scooters around the clock). I do not know if you can find anything better in Pisa for 105 euros per night, but I would not recommend this one.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the internal courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pignolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Booked a double for a one night stay. The room was spacious with a dark wood writing desk. Breakfast was good. Reception staff were friendly and pleasant. Would stay again. Great location, 15/20 minute walk to leaning tower, close to train station also.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScarletDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights easy walk to shops and only 5 mins taxi ride from station and airport. Was noisy when people were returning to rooms as large heavy doors as you would expect in an old building. Breakfast continental and ok but not as good as we had in other hotels. No tea or coffee making facility in room or hotel only available at breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WiltshireChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

My wife and recently attended a conference in Pisa and stayed at this lovely little hotel. Everything was easily in walking distance including the train station (10 mins away). Breakfast is included and was a sufficient continental type breakfast to start the day. Room was clean with comfortable bed. There is no need to spend any more. Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank albrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelminervapisa, Proprietario at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your great feed back ! We are happy that you have a good time in our hotel.
We hope to see you again
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#13 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Kinzica
Hotel Villa Kinzica
#25 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#9 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#19 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#43 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minerva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minerva

Property: Hotel Minerva
Address: Piazza Giuseppe Toniolo 20, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Minerva 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Minerva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minerva Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing