We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Minerva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Minerva
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Maia, Portugal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had a quick overnight stay at this Hotel, it has a good location because it is pretty close to the airport (and we had a really really flight) and yet 10 to 15 minutes walk of the main attractions in Pisa. The commodities were more than enough although the third bed in the room was not very comfortable, room is clean, sound isolation was good.
The staff and very helpful, professional and kind. We had an early flight and had to checkout before breakfast time, but at booking we requested a Breakfast box and they were very kind to provide us that without us asking a second time.
Next time I'm in Pisa I will most likely stay at hotel Minerva.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnitaPequena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    76
    50
    18
    12
See reviews for
24
80
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

The interiors of this hotel are beautiful: the furniture, the pictures, the plants, and even the objects of everyday use, are very-very nice and reflects the Tuscan artistic style. The stuff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast is abundant and fine. On the other hands I offer this hotel for couples or families with school-age children, because there is no elevator and the stairs are high, so small children can be strenuous to go up and down. In the city the traffic is rare, the walk on the bank of the Arno is very pleasant. 100 meter from the the hotel the Giardino Scotto is a wonderful park, there is also a playground.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gy0ngyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was our second stay at the Hotel Minerva - the last time was six years ago and most of the staff are sttill there which speaks to the committment that everyone has to this establishment. An intimate hotel that treats everyone like family. Great location, close to most of the things to see and do in Pisa. The breakfast has a more varied menu than many places we stayed. The hotel is clean and neat. They recommended to Gallileo Restaurant nearby which is superb..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingmahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Hotel Minerva has very friendly and helpful staff, the breakfast was great, and the room was fine. The room had clean furniture, and a good shower room. It was quiet enough at night, and I would stay there again. We paid 89 Euros for a double room with breakfast, and that was a reasonable price. The receptionist in the morning was a very good guide, and told us what was where and how long to walk etc. She pointed out the best place from which to photograph the leaning tower, and she was right. She also recommended a fabulous restaurant with a fixed price lunch- which was excellent, and very good value indeed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karich949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

There are so many hotels in Pisa so I had to search a lot on tripadvisor. I dont now what to say. Hotel is located near to the river and the center, around 25 minutes walk from tower. You can stay for two nights because you dont spend to much time in room . There is free wifi in the room what is ok and we got breakfast which was for Italy very good. Hotel is missing atmosphere, maybe need refurnishing. Next time I will seek for another one.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hakeri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We booked the hotel via the Tourist Information in Pisa as we had only one day in Pisa. A great resource and would definitely use it again.
Ten minutes after booking we arrived at the hotel. We were greeted with a warm welcome . Later on that evening we asked where we could get a nice meal. He was very helpful and the restaurant was exactly what we wanted.
Good location in a quiet area, approx 15mins walk to the Leaning Tower.
The rooms are basic, the air con was great. The bathroom was a little tired, however, we didn't mind too much as we were only there a night. Breakfast was
We had a glass of Prosecco in the small garden and it was served with a bread roll and salami . A nice touch.
Breakfast was the usual basic continental style and adequate.
We paid €90 for a room. A fair price for what we got at short notice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueStr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London- SW
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Nice size room (we got the large double)
Breakfast - basic but as expected in Italy
Air con was great.
Staff were friendly and helpful
Quite location.
Room had a safe
Location - 5 minute walk to Station, €7 taxi to airport (5 mins) and easily walking trip into the small amount of sights there are in PIsa.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the Wireless works, we were room 21 and could not get a signal in our room, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viksta_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#8 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#12 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel
Leonardo Hotel
#53 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#18 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minerva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minerva

Property: Hotel Minerva
Address: Piazza Giuseppe Toniolo, 20, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Minerva 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Minerva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minerva Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing