We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A great place for an overnight stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Minerva

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Minerva
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place for an overnight stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Hotel Minerva has very friendly and helpful staff, the breakfast was great, and the room was fine. The room had clean furniture, and a good shower room. It was quiet enough at night, and I would stay there again. We paid 89 Euros for a double room with breakfast, and that was a reasonable price. The receptionist in the morning was a very good guide, and told us what was where and how long to walk etc. She pointed out the best place from which to photograph the leaning tower, and she was right. She also recommended a fabulous restaurant with a fixed price lunch- which was excellent, and very good value indeed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karich949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    62
    43
    15
    8
See reviews for
22
64
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

There are so many hotels in Pisa so I had to search a lot on tripadvisor. I dont now what to say. Hotel is located near to the river and the center, around 25 minutes walk from tower. You can stay for two nights because you dont spend to much time in room . There is free wifi in the room what is ok and we got breakfast which was for Italy very good. Hotel is missing atmosphere, maybe need refurnishing. Next time I will seek for another one.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hakeri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We booked the hotel via the Tourist Information in Pisa as we had only one day in Pisa. A great resource and would definitely use it again.
Ten minutes after booking we arrived at the hotel. We were greeted with a warm welcome . Later on that evening we asked where we could get a nice meal. He was very helpful and the restaurant was exactly what we wanted.
Good location in a quiet area, approx 15mins walk to the Leaning Tower.
The rooms are basic, the air con was great. The bathroom was a little tired, however, we didn't mind too much as we were only there a night. Breakfast was
We had a glass of Prosecco in the small garden and it was served with a bread roll and salami . A nice touch.
Breakfast was the usual basic continental style and adequate.
We paid €90 for a room. A fair price for what we got at short notice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueStr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London- SW
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Nice size room (we got the large double)
Breakfast - basic but as expected in Italy
Air con was great.
Staff were friendly and helpful
Quite location.
Room had a safe
Location - 5 minute walk to Station, €7 taxi to airport (5 mins) and easily walking trip into the small amount of sights there are in PIsa.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the Wireless works, we were room 21 and could not get a signal in our room, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viksta_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the end of July 2012. We had a "family" room which has bunk beds and a double bed in one room with en-suite bathroom.. The room was very good value for money and the beds were comfortable and the room quiet. We eventually found the controls for the air conditioning and once we found these the room was very pleasant. The staff were without exception very pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful. Breakfast was very quiet and there was a nice range of food, juices and coffee. Location was good with a short walk to the centre, there were a lot of nice cafes and restaurants nearby. Overall, an old fashioned family hotel with great service and very good value. We would book it again if returning to Pisa.

Room Tip: We were in the front of the hotel but it wasn't noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed for just one night in July 2012, it was more than enough for what we needed. At only £55 for the night for a double room including breakfast it was great value.

The reception staff were friendly, although one member of staff was a little sarcastic, which was funny to us and we laughed, although unfortunately, not everyone might have understood the sarcasm!

The room we had was small but then it was all we needed for one night. You might struggle to spend a full week there, although there isn't that much to do in Pisa anyway.

The location was excellent, a taxi to the airport was 8 euro one way and, somehow, 14 euro the other way (more expensive one booked by Hotel Minerva).

Location was excellent for a wander into the city. Walking to the leaning tower was not too far either. Overall, I would certainly recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirbycooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Best location in Pisa, with the river Arno as a boundry only a two minute walk away seperating the City Centre and attractions, Loads of amazing cafe/bars and resturants on the way into the centre, sometimes never bothered straying to far into the city centre as the resturants and cafes around the hotel distracted us!

About the hotel itself, Staff absolutely amazing and always smiling, always on hand to give directions or answer any queries. Rooms A/C, cleaned daily and all extras replenished too!
Filling continental buffet breakfast every morning included in price and lovely garden to sit out and enjoy the morning sun!

All in all would recommend to anyone for a short stay in Pisa, for comfort and amazing Staff, surely this place cant be beaten! :)

Room Tip: Stayed in a rear facing room overlooking the garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#13 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Kinzica
Hotel Villa Kinzica
#25 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#9 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#19 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#43 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minerva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minerva

Property: Hotel Minerva
Address: Piazza Giuseppe Toniolo 20, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Minerva 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Minerva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minerva Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing