We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Pace
Nearby Hotels
$84
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Pisa(Pisa)
$126
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pisa Tower(Pisa)
$116
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$153
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$156
$140
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$302
$275
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,660)
Filter reviews
1,661 results
Traveler rating
350
676
429
125
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
676
429
125
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationleaning towerminute walksky tvpastriesconvenient locationfollowing morninggave us a mapbuffet breakfastair conditioningpisa centralethe hotel is cleanonly stayed one nightbasetuscanyeurosights
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 1,661 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Hotel La Pace in Pisa is a hotel located really close to Pisa Central Station, which is great, since it takes no more than 3 minutes to walk from the trainstation to the hotel. The staff also speaks decent english and they're friendly and helpful, but it basically stops there. The rest of the hotel (cleanliness, rooms, value etc.) is absolutely not bad, but it's just basically average. Do not expect anything more than that. Which basically also describes Pisa, by my opinion. Pisa has the leaning tower, but that's it.
So to summarize: Stay one day in Pisa and see the leaning tower. Spend the night at Hotel La Pace for a good night sleep, and then get out of there. Remember: It's only a 3 minute walk from the hotel to the trainstation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bossel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I am not sure based on other reviewers if this hotel differs by floor but this was one of the worst rooms I have ever stayed in!

The positives is that it is very close and accessible from the train station and as stated the TVs do have SKY sport and the desk staff are welcoming enough but that is probably were it ends.

The entrance is down an ally and this is extremely dodgy with a lot of the same types who are offering 'help' to people at the train station just hanging around - It did become a bit of a concern when coming back late at night. The room itself was just awful - I don't think the place has been decorated since Galileo lived in the town! There is quite a musty smell around the place, and the only two plugs in the room are taken up by the TV/SKY. When i tried to pull them out to charge my phone the plug started making sharp electrical noise. The mattress on bed was like concrete, and the bathroom was really smelly and dirty.

Pisa probably doesn't need an overnight stay if you are only there to see the tower, but one night was certainly enough for me

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Crispy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

From the Pisa central railway station, after reaching there by a direct bus from the airport, the hotel is about 5 minutes walk. The access to the hotel may not be appealing as there shops along the main and side corridor to the hotel. Once inside the appearance is really nice. The room was spacious with good bathroom. Though our booking did not include breakfast, the 7 Euro breakfast buffet was very good. The places of interest easy reachable from the buses at the station. Take a day trip to Cinque Terra by taking train to La Spezia and transferring to the train going to the scenic Cinque Terra stations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Raj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The staff could not be more warm, welcoming and helpful. The room is basic, however, clean and very comfortable beds, and a nice bathroom. In other words..... very good value for money.

THIS IS A WARNING. Its nothing to do with the hotel. When you turn right out of the front of the hotel, and then left on the covered walkway, you will come to Caffe Gambrinus. If you look it up on T.A. you will read that it rips off tourists ALL THE TIME, including us. You will see my review on there if you wish to read it and be more informed.

Personally, I would advise you not to spend a penny there, as you will have hassle no doubt from the bandits who run it. Walk over the street, and on the right corner of the walkway is a great place with good prices, and good attitude and food. Sorry I forgot the name of the place.

We will be going back to stay, as it is a good base for seeing the concerts in Lucca.

A lovely special birthday treat for my wife to see the Eagles live, spoilt by the Gambrinus café bandits. The staff at the hotel normally warn their guests about Gambrinus, but forgot with us. I think it stinks that a place like that can exist. I will be writing to the Pisa tourist office in Italian, and hopefully they will see the clear rip-off practice of fleecing tourists, and close them down.

Hope you value this info. Regards. Tony and Carolyn

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunmaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

With the train station behind you, go straight, keeping to the left side of the road. After the station fountain but before the next road, on the left will be a passage way. The hotel is along there.

You are greeted with fantasy figurines and a pleasant lobby with British red phone boxes and a sitting area. The staff are friendly and are happy to help with any tourist information you need. During my stay they had the world cup matches on.

I was staying in a single room. The air conditioning was controlled on the panel of a radiator and was loose. You have Sky tv (though I didn't watch it), a desk and a stand to put your suitcase. The bathroom had some chipping in the paint work but that is a bit nit-picky. The shower is large and it is easy to control the water/temperature.

Breakfast was included in my booking. It is a bit of everything, having elements of a British breakfast, ceral/yogurt and continental style items. The pastry selection was varied.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank demonisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews