We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr Rohan Kotze”
Review of Hotel La Pace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel La Pace
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr Rohan Kotze”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there over christmas and really enjoyed the hotel very close to Square of Miracles and all other attractions, really great breakfast buffet and friendly staff would stay there again and recommend to anyone.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Valene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    642
    404
    115
    75
See reviews for
279
698
141
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel recently and my family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. From the warm welcome to the wonderful breakfast to the clean room, everything was good. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abvehicle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was my first trip to Italy and I couldn't have picked a better hotel. It is near the railway station and only a five minute bus ride from the airport. The entrance is set in a walk through shopping parade and when you arrive and see the internet cafe opposite the entrance you think oh dear but the people there are fine, then you walk into the hotel and a whole different world. It is warm period decor from early 1900's and all the staff including the hardworking caring owner are so friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean comfortable with WiFi and tv, and breakfasts are excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, all the main tourist attractions are a short walk away, local restaurants are good and for access to any other city the rail tickets are very cheap.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boyzinblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aromanelli75, Proprietario at Hotel La Pace, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Boyzinblue,
thanks a lot for sharing your travel experience with the other travellers on Tripadvisor.
I'm so glad to know that the hotel, the location and the staff have met your expectations.
All of us are working hard to improve the services delivered everyday to make a happy holiday for our customers, and review like yours are the best thanks to our engagement.
I do really hope that your review will be helpful for other future guests.
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, do not hesitate in contact me for any further assistance required, you can always reach me at the hotel e-mail address.
I wish you and your family a Merry Xmas and happy new year, thanks again for your precious time.
Warmest regards

Andrea - Hotel La Pace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel is in a brilliant location within a few metres of the main train station. The décor is dated but it is very well maintained and the staff are superbly friendly and helpful. The room had everything we needed and was clean.
Buffet breakfast was great with a choice of the usual cereal, toast, croissants and jams as well bacon and eggs for those looking for something more substantial.
The hotel has a bar and they cater for simple meals for those who do not wish to go out for dinner. Value for money is excellent. The only drawback is the vacant shops at the front of the hotel which detracts from its appearance and the oddball characters who hang around the vacant shops. Shame as this is a great property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 120CMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aromanelli75, Proprietario at Hotel La Pace, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear 120CMS,
I'd like to thank you personally to have shared your travel experience with the other travelers on Tripadvisor.
Reviews are a very good instrument to choice the right location, and help us in improve our hard work.
I am very pleased that the hotel has been up to your expectations, as you said the decor is a little dated, but we try to do our best to keep it clean and efficient, for now we do not have the opportunity to renew all but a little at a time we try to do our best.
With regard to the area suffer a lot of shops out there from our hotel but we can not do anything, I still hope that you could see that the area is not dangerous and you can walk safely both day and night.
Thanking you again for your contribution I hope to see you again soon in pisa maybe at Hotel La Pace.
A warm and sincere wishes for a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and your family.

Andrea Romanelli - Hotel La Pace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Its first winning point is undoubtedly the location- 2 minutes walking from the central railway station and thus very convenient for traveling all around Toscana region.
Second winning point- is the superb availability and cordiality of its personnel.

Yes the area around seems not very hospitable, but no unpleasant surprises happen and when you are in the hotel, you do feel yourself desired guest.
Another + is rather abundant breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank igorvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aromanelli75, Proprietario at Hotel La Pace, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Igorvg,
thanks a lot for sharing your comment on the biggest travel community in the world, it should be helpful for other travelers in choice their next hotel and for us to improve our work.
find that our service and our staff has met your expectations, is the best result we can ask.
Unfortunately, the outdoor area is not very nice but will have to see how people do not bother to our customers and this is the most important thing.
I hope, perhaps during a future stay in our hotel, to find an outdoor area more presentable.
We thank you for your time, I wish you and your family a sincere wishes for a Merry Christmas and happy new year, reminding her that we can always find a "special coffee" :)

Andrea Romanelli - Hotel La Pace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

2 minutes from Pisa Central train station, clean, neat, friendly staff, great buffet breakfast. Not a destination lodging but VERY accomodating and reasonably priced.

We flew into Florence, train ride to Pisa, Hotel La Pace was the perfect place for jetlag recovery. Rented a car for 10 days at the airport, then back to Hotel La Pace for our last night in Italy before the 5 minute train ride from Central station back to the airport and the flight(s) home.

2 distinct room experiences: the first night in an older section of the hotel, perfectly comfortable and clean. The last night in a newly-renovated section, larger room, even better than the first night.

Reception staff, luggage storage, directions and suggestions, all was wonderful. The only complaint was the lobby printer didn't operate for printing our boarding passes (pretty high class problem I'd say), so the front desk had us email it to her and she printed them off for us.

If we're in Pisa again this will be the place we stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldmetalhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tropea, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The hotel was in a good location, although some strange people were hanging around outside, be careful with your wallet its the only part I felt unsafe. The hotel staff were very friendly and the breakfast buffet was very good.

The hotel is very old, the bed linen was clean, but the rest of the room was not so nice. The bathroom shower was dirty and the shower area was very small and I am a slim man. The bed was not very comfy, only stayed the one night, but in hindsight I only paid 50 euro the night, if I was to pay the full advertised price of 80 euro then I would have complained about the bed and cleanliness. If you are looking for somewhere cheap, close to Pisa centre and the leaning tower, then this will suit your needs,but its not a place to stay for longer periods.

It is cheaper to book a taxi to the airport than to use their shuttle service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 66416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pisa hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#9 of 68 in Pisa
1,841 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,709 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#12 of 68 in Pisa
416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pace

Property: Hotel La Pace
Address: Galleria Antonio Gramsci B 14, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pisa
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
#6 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pace 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La pace is a family run Hotellocated just in front of the railway station of "Pisa Centrale" where you can find also the Bus Station.Pisaairport is reachable by taxi, city bus, HotelShuttle Bus in 5 minutes.You can reach teh leaning Tower in 15/20 minutes walking across the city center.We do offer 63 rooms with bathroom, telephone, Tv sat, SKY, air conditioning, heater and FREE wireless internet connection powered by Cisco routers.Our is not aluxury hotel but we try to make your stay unique and memorable with our welcoming staff and our Buffet breakfast served every day from 7 to 10.L'albergo La pace e un Hotel a conduzione familiare, situato davanti alla Stazione ferroviaria di Pisa centrale, dove si trova anche la stazione dei Bus per il centro.L'aeroporto e raggiungibile in taxi, autobus, Navetta dell'Hotel in soli 5 minuti.Camminando non piu di 15/20 minuti e possibile raggiungere Piazza dei Miracoli dove si trova la famosa Torre pendente.Tutte le camere sono dotate di telefono, Tv sat, SKY, aria condizionata, riscaldamento e connessione internet wireless GRATUITA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Hotel La Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pace Pisa
La Pace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing