We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very accommodating and comfortable.”
Review of Hotel La Pace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel La Pace
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very accommodating and comfortable.”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Although somewhat tricky to find, we were very impressed upon first entering the welcoming lobby. The staff were friendly and eager to assist with any questions we had. The rooms were clean and comfortable, there was a lift! (after so many stairs at other places we stayed while in Italy), the evening bar was comfortable and friendly, the breakfast was sumptuous, and the location was wonderful for walking around Pisa. Good experience all around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJLO2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    612
    392
    112
    72
See reviews for
265
672
132
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Extremely friendly staff who went out of their way to be helpful. Fantastic location with the central train station only 2 mins walk away. After booking the hotel they emailed us to enquire whether we needed transport from the airport; which they arranged for us.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have been split into 2 single rooms, which share the same door and bathroom. Very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This stay was my first in Italy and my first experience with a hotel in this lovely country. The room was perfect and had a beautiful terrace overlooking Pisa. The location was great, a block from the train station and five minutes from the airport. In addition, the hotel was located very near a major plaza and shopping district. You enter the hotel from a small plaza with cafes on the main street of Viale Gramsci. Hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. Breakfast being included was a plus. For first impressions of a country, this hotel was a positive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here while at a conference. It's very hand for the station, less than a minute way, which means it's very hand for the airport terminal too - just 11 minutes door-to-door. It took me a while to find as the front door isn't actually in the Viale Gramsci but in a passageway connecting it to the neighbouring street - so don't be alarmed when you find that 14 Viale Gramsci is a bookmakers!

The hotel is perfectly comfortable and I had a huge room with separate sitting room, dressing room and bathroom; although looking at the floor plan there was only 1 room like that on each floor. The rooms was quiet as I imagine all the rooms are as they don't face the street. Air conditioning was functional but too noisy to sleep. Breakfast was nothing to write home about but perfectly edible and varied. I'm sure that some reviewers will have said that the neighbouring is not very salubrious but it's the station district and perfectly in keeping with that. I never felt unsafe on the streets, even the back streets at night.

If you want somewhere to stay that is reasonably priced and handy for all the sights of Pisa then this would be right for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisABirmingham_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This room was fresh, good sized and comfortable. Short walk from train and a bus to the leaning tower area stops very close by. One must enter a sort of mall to find the hotel entry so be sure to get directions as the sign doesn't jump out at you. Breakfast included meat and cheese not just pastries. We are budget travelers and this was nicer than most places we stay!
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthCarolinaViolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Hotel La Pace Pisa:
We stayed here for 2 nights in October. The hotel is just across train station, very close to Pisa pedestrian area and 30 minutes from Pisa leaning Tower. We booked an economy, quiet room at the back and were given a good sized room at the back of hotel on the 6th floor with double glazing windows. Room’s walls were very thin and we could hear people talking, walking, chairs moving and TV. Lucky for us our hotel neighbours were early sleepers and we had 2 quiet nights. Room was clean though it looked tired and with bath room, though functional, in need of refurbishing. Television in room had more than 100 channels and included Sky. We liked the reception area with comfy sofas and good sized TV. People at reception were great, helpful and spoke English. They kept our luggage till late evening. Breakfast was very, very good with a big selection of hot/cold food together with croissants, cakes, fresh/dried fruits and more.
If ever I happen to be in Pisa again I won’t hesitate to book same hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back, highest floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cajetanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night and got to stay the room was good sized, clean. The breakfast was simply superb, plenty of variety and we thoroughly enjoyed it. It is less than 5 minute walk from Pisa centrale station. We took a taxi from the station to see the Pisa tower and the museums, it costs 7 euros. We decided to walk back to hotel and took us close to 25 minutes, we were pushing our boy in his buggy as well. Overall a great hotel with lots of shops around and would recommend for family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamerd007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,632 reviews
0.8 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#9 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.3 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#8 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pace

Property: Hotel La Pace
Address: Galleria Antonio Gramsci B 14, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pisa
#6 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pace 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La pace is a family run Hotellocated just in front of the railway station of "Pisa Centrale" where you can find also the Bus Station.Pisaairport is reachable by taxi, city bus, HotelShuttle Bus in 5 minutes.You can reach teh leaning Tower in 15/20 minutes walking across the city center.We do offer 63 rooms with bathroom, telephone, Tv sat, SKY, air conditioning, heater and FREE wireless internet connection powered by Cisco routers.Our is not aluxury hotel but we try to make your stay unique and memorable with our welcoming staff and our Buffet breakfast served every day from 7 to 10.L'albergo La pace e un Hotel a conduzione familiare, situato davanti alla Stazione ferroviaria di Pisa centrale, dove si trova anche la stazione dei Bus per il centro.L'aeroporto e raggiungibile in taxi, autobus, Navetta dell'Hotel in soli 5 minuti.Camminando non piu di 15/20 minuti e possibile raggiungere Piazza dei Miracoli dove si trova la famosa Torre pendente.Tutte le camere sono dotate di telefono, Tv sat, SKY, aria condizionata, riscaldamento e connessione internet wireless GRATUITA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel La Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pace Pisa
La Pace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing