We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Pace
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pisa Tower(Pisa)
$128
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$172
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$153
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Pisa(Pisa)
$104
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$81
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$187
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$145
$140
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,656)
Filter reviews
1,656 results
Traveler rating
349
674
427
125
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
674
427
125
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationleaning towerminute walksky tvfollowing morninggave us a mapbuffet breakfastpisa centralethe hotel is cleanair conditioningonly stayed one nightbasetuscanyeurossightsproximitytickets
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 1,656 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This room was fresh, good sized and comfortable. Short walk from train and a bus to the leaning tower area stops very close by. One must enter a sort of mall to find the hotel entry so be sure to get directions as the sign doesn't jump out at you. Breakfast included meat and cheese not just pastries. We are budget travelers and this was nicer than most places we stay!
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthCarolinaViolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Hotel La Pace Pisa:
We stayed here for 2 nights in October. The hotel is just across train station, very close to Pisa pedestrian area and 30 minutes from Pisa leaning Tower. We booked an economy, quiet room at the back and were given a good sized room at the back of hotel on the 6th floor with double glazing windows. Room’s walls were very thin and we could hear people talking, walking, chairs moving and TV. Lucky for us our hotel neighbours were early sleepers and we had 2 quiet nights. Room was clean though it looked tired and with bath room, though functional, in need of refurbishing. Television in room had more than 100 channels and included Sky. We liked the reception area with comfy sofas and good sized TV. People at reception were great, helpful and spoke English. They kept our luggage till late evening. Breakfast was very, very good with a big selection of hot/cold food together with croissants, cakes, fresh/dried fruits and more.
If ever I happen to be in Pisa again I won’t hesitate to book same hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back, highest floors
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cajetanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night and got to stay the room was good sized, clean. The breakfast was simply superb, plenty of variety and we thoroughly enjoyed it. It is less than 5 minute walk from Pisa centrale station. We took a taxi from the station to see the Pisa tower and the museums, it costs 7 euros. We decided to walk back to hotel and took us close to 25 minutes, we were pushing our boy in his buggy as well. Overall a great hotel with lots of shops around and would recommend for family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamerd007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in early October. It's a great hotel, and excellent value for money. We arrived by train from Pisa airport, and the hotel is fantastically located only a minute walk from the train station. The hotel staff are friendly and welcoming. Our room was perfectly sized and clean. The hotel is perfectly located - only a short 15 minute walk from the Leaning Tower and perfect for exploring nearby Tuscany. We visited both Lucca and Florence while staying at the hotel, and it's location to the train station could not be more perfect. The breakfast was excellent value with a large amount of choice. We also had a drink at the hotel bar one evening when we returned from dinner - the barman was charming and gave us a drink on the house (mainly because I think we were cheering on this football team).

Only negative was the noise - the walls were very thin. We could hear the people in the rooms next door talking, snoring and even moving their chairs. Not great when you want a good nights sleep!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank AMLondon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

As others have noted, the hotel could do with a lick of paint, it is also down a side alleyway which might be a bit off putting. That aside, though, our short stay here was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful (provided guide book, map, and useful tips (in English) about where to eat, and where NOT to eat!). Rooms were big, old fashioned, and very Italian (not at all like generic Euro-Hotel), bit faded - my bed was very large and very comfy.
The breakfast - very good indeed, big range of usual Italian options plus bacon, eggs, beans, mushrooms etc for those who like that sort of thing (i do!) - fill up and it can do you till late afternoon. Good stuff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews