We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Recommende hotel in Pisa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Pace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel La Pace
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommende hotel in Pisa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

As I was holidaying with my daughter we needed two single rooms that were were reasonable in cost.We were very pleased with La Pace which offered very good value for money, was very clean and the staff were very friendly too.The breakfast was excellent with a very good choice and no limit on what you could eat.An excellent location too for visits to Florence and do not forget Pucca which is an unmissable ancient town.Rail travel is really easy and cheap.

Room Tip: Nice and quiet at the back of the hotel although you will not get a view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterDyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    551
    348
    106
    67
See reviews for
245
593
124
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
129 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is the best location in town; very close to the station and only a 20 min. walk to the leaning tower. The staff is VERY helpfuland helped us both with a very nice local place to eat and with tickets to the leaning tower.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jemic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Good and central position (near train station), with the entrance hidden in a decadent gallery.
The hotel is clean and functional, but it is not nice (poor and old furniture).
It's really difficult to park near the hotel (there's a park - 16€ / day - nearby the hotel). We parked in another part of the town (we had few bagagges - no problem for us), we walked 5 minutes.
I think it's a perfect hotel for guys or business men that look for nothing more than a clean room in a central area of Pisa.
Kind staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Koalafede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon UK
Level Contributor
186 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great location, seconds from the Railway Station so very handy for onward travel, but only 20 minutes very easy stroll from the Tower. Loads of funky and fun bars and restaurants right on the doorstep, area felt relaxed and safe. Its just on the edge of the tourist area, so best of both worlds, not too noisy but everything to hand.
Our triple room was actually a double room with a small twin leading off, so nice and roomy, no extra bed squeezed into a corner. Ditto bathroom, good size with everything we needed. Mini bar, hair-dryer, free wifi.. So Far So Good.
Unfortunately the whole place had the feel of a good hotel that had seen better days. The staff on reception were delightful, The pick up at the airport was perfect and worth the 9 euros just for the ease of it all. BUT... the place is a bit scruffy. The bedlinen was good quality but worn, the bathroom was clean in the bits we used - loo, sink etc - but Dont Look Up!!. Doubt a duster had seen the top of the rail for many a year.
Breakfast experience was also a disappointment - the food was great, but there were no tables clear when we got down at just after 9, An elderly gentleman who spoke no Englsh (NOT a complaint, we should speak italian, just a statement of fact...) faffed around moving things that didn't need to be moved, while half the tables stood uncleared. In the end I cleared one myself. There was no coffee in either coffee machine, no eggs left and just a scrap of bacon. But what there was, was splendid.
The sad thing is, this hotel just missed being really good and its problems could be sorted very easily. Fire the cleaner, put someone competent in the breakfast room, splash a bit of paint around and Id be giving it an Excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doomdoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Best breakfast in Italy! Great family room, gives privacy. Very helpful staff. Great location close to train station. Easy walk to tower. Nice bars and restaurants in the area. Only snag was on site bar did not open as scheduled... We were looking toward to an easy dinner/drink after a long day... Easily solved with restaurant 2 mins away. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Esty101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We took the airport bus which dropped us off at the railway station, in Pisa; j*-ust across the road was the hotel, very fortunate as good old Ryanair arrived over an hour late so it was around 23.00. The receptionist was polite & efficient so we checked in very quickly & we went to our room which was clean & well furnished. The bathroom was also spotlessly clean with good quality towels & a selection of toiletries. Our sleep was peaceful with no noise from outside, we always take earplugs as we are quite light sleepers but these were not required. As the cost of the room with breakfast was so reasonable we didn't expect much in the way of breakfast, but it was fantastic. The breakfast was served in the dining room above the reception, the food selection was really good with a choice of fruit juices, cereals, yoghurts, cold meats, fresh fruit & cakes. Also on offer were scrambled eggs bacon, tomatoes & beans, everything was replenished before the plates became depleted also the tables were quickly cleared so there were always plenty of tables available. The morning receptionist was again polite & very helpful directing us to the Tower & Domo. We will certainly use this hotel again whenever we fly into Pisa airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I can only repeat what I have written before,The Staff are great,The Hotel is great.
Used the train station a couple of times as usual,Hotel being only 60 metres or so away so very convenient.Full Breakfast every morning .Rooms very clean with tv.
We tend now to view the Staff as family.
We have been here four times this year to get away and relax.

Room Tip: Sorry ticked Swimming pool by mistake.No swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmarrenn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#6 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.3 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#11 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Royal Victoria Hotel
#20 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pace

Property: Hotel La Pace
Address: Galleria Antonio Gramsci B 14, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pisa
#6 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pace 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La pace is a family run Hotellocated just in front of the railway station of "Pisa Centrale" where you can find also the Bus Station.Pisaairport is reachable by taxi, city bus, HotelShuttle Bus in 5 minutes.You can reach teh leaning Tower in 15/20 minutes walking across the city center.We do offer 63 rooms with bathroom, telephone, Tv sat, SKY, air conditioning, heater and FREE wireless internet connection powered by Cisco routers.Our is not aluxury hotel but we try to make your stay unique and memorable with our welcoming staff and our Buffet breakfast served every day from 7 to 10.L'albergo La pace e un Hotel a conduzione familiare, situato davanti alla Stazione ferroviaria di Pisa centrale, dove si trova anche la stazione dei Bus per il centro.L'aeroporto e raggiungibile in taxi, autobus, Navetta dell'Hotel in soli 5 minuti.Camminando non piu di 15/20 minuti e possibile raggiungere Piazza dei Miracoli dove si trova la famosa Torre pendente.Tutte le camere sono dotate di telefono, Tv sat, SKY, aria condizionata, riscaldamento e connessione internet wireless GRATUITA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel La Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pace Pisa
La Pace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing