We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leonardo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$109
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pisa Tower(Pisa)
$111
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Pisa(Pisa)
$124
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$168
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$155
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Riviera Blu(Tirrenia)
$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveler rating
27
95
149
68
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
95
149
68
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivertrain stationshort walkjust round the cornerlight sleeperquiet at nightitalian hotelsstayed longerclose to the airportyogurtmuralstowerfridgecheese
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 395 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I felt that the personal service that we were given was exceptional. It made our stay in Pisa very memorable. The staff especially Allison made sure all our needs were met after a horrific experience at a B&B in Pisa that we walked out of. She mad sure our car was safe and that our room was acceptable. Also my husband as he normally does asked where she eats and we loved her recommendation!!! Please book your next stay in Pisa here. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iharvkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just returned from delightful holiday in and around Pisa. The Leonardo hotel is an excellent choicefor those who wish to explore this area of Tuscany. It is centrally located, quiet and friendly. Do not expect magnificent views, this hotel is in a small street. It is approx 7 minutes walking from
the tower, Basilica etc. with numerous restaurants in the surrounding area. It can be very lively with large groups of students enjoying themselves in the nearby squares, but without any of the stupid antics that students in this country seem to get up to.
There is an excellent train service to places such as Florence, Seina and the really delightful must see walled town of Lucca. The downside is the many immigrant hawkers who are constantly accosting you. If you enjoy exploring medieval cities, seing magnificent churches and splendid architecture, then this is the holidayfor you, and without a fat tattooed women in sight - wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We booked a three bed room B and B for one night and were delighted to find it was just round the corner from the airport and then once we had dropped our bags we went for a walk and found the famous leaning tower just a few minutes walk away.
The staff gave us a free map and were very helpful.
The city is easy to get round and compact you can see all the sights in a morning.
The breakfast was buffet style and was excellent. The room was air-conditioned and the bathroom was fine with a shower and free towels and shower stuff. Overall it was a perfect one night stop over.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a shower not one with a shared shower / bathroom.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nice hotel located in the heart of Pisa. We stayed one night, room was comfortable, breakfast ok and the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. Liked the paintings on the walls which gave a real nice quaint atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobin_Aling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

just back from a four night stay at Hotel Leonardo. Check in was very quick. Staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. One girl in particular was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Her name was Annalisa. She couldn't do enough for you.

The room was large, with tv and minifridge which was empty but was great to keep beer cold etc. Rooms made up and towels changed every day. No problems there. While taking showers the water now and then went from hot to cold. Some people might find this annoying.
We didn't have a balcony and no great views on a narrow street. But that didn't bother us as we were out all day.

Breakfast was included in the price and it was perfect. Everything you would want. Cereals, juices, yougurt. Brown and white bread. Toasted breads in packages and crackers. Plenty cheeses and meats. A large selection of different teas and if you have a sweet tooth plenty of buns. You just couldn't fault it in any way. Only thing it finished at 9,30 sharp which in my opinion was too early. Also checkout is at 10.30. Never before had a check out that early anywhere. I did ask Annalisa if we could extend but the hotel was busy but she very kindly let us stay until 11.30 which we did appreciate. There is a luggage room.

Because Pisa is on the River Arno the mosquitos were awful. We got bitten alive. There was an airfresher type thing in the room to kill them off but we didn't plug it in when we arrived as we didn't know that it was to prevent mosquitos!!! Can't blame anyone for the mosquitos but best to be aware and buy the sprays in time.

Pisa is a lovely friendly city but you need to shop around for eats and drinks, as if you are not careful you will get ripped off. On the way to hotel we stopped off at an ordinary bar/cafe (nothing special at all about it). We got a small glass of wine and a medium beer and were charged €12 euro for that. That was Caffetteria Danitesca, Piazza Dante. Needless to say we didn't go back. We discoved bars that sold large glasses of wine and a bottle of beer from between €4.50 to €5.50, a massive difference. Many places do a tourist menu which included a drink. So if you are on a budget watch out. There is no bar in the hotel but you can get beers for €2 and small bottle of water for €1 and soft drinks from a fridge at reception.

Travelled to Florence on the train, €7.80 each, each way and only took one hour. Also went to Lucca which is beautiful also travelled to Laverno. Lucca was the best of our trips. A. Farrell

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annieoDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews