We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Simple, functional accommodation.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Hotel Pisa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Hotel Pisa
Ranked #16 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simple, functional accommodation.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

This B&B Hotel was adequate to our needs. We just had one night to stay in Pisa & needed somewhere handy to town/ airport. The staff were friendly however they gave us a cot bed for our 3 year old- this was balanced out by not charging is for his breakfast the next day! Breakfast isn't included but didn't mind as got the room for a decent price.Room was pretty clean and breakfast had a good selection of food. Dining is set up in lobby which a bit strange- eating breakfast while onlookers are checking in/out! Restaurant was closed during our stay and access to swimming pool is limited so we didn't spend much time 'relaxing' in the hotel. We had a car so appreciated the free parking and town was about 10 minutes away so handy to do some sightseeing. Overall, it is what it is- no frills, functional accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TinydancerGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    241
    156
    50
    37
See reviews for
136
210
17
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

As a no frills hotel, it delivers just what you expect. Clean rooms, good beds, easy check-in/out. But no extras. Recommended for a short stay in Pisa if you have a car to drive to the city center (10 min on the highway). Have to emphasize that it is not practical to visit the center without a car!

Room Tip: Rooms facing street were still quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahy_Fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We booked this as reviews said convenient for centre and we wanted a swimming pool. What the website didn't say is swimming pool does not belong to hotel and opens n closes when it likes and you have to purchase drinks to use it!!
We planned our trip to rest on our last day on Sunday around the pool, to be told Sunday morning not open all day!! Taxi €45 to beach. $15 to town or airport. Bus takes you to bus station, then 25 min walk to tower or 2nd bus to airport.
Rooms clean but noisy as near busy road and people coming and going at all times.
Breakfast was dry powdered scramble eggs with dry hot dog sausage , croissant , roll, yogurt , apple, kiwi and muesli . That's it . I would stay in Pisa if I came again. Never at a b&b hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hjsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pisa hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

it is a good option for for someone who need for the airport.
The beds are not very comfortable and not well done, comparing with the other hotels of the same group.
The internet is fast, the breakfast costs 6,90 EUR but is not worth it and is located in the lobby, which I think, looks poor and noisy.
The staff are very helpful.
The main problem is the doors are not sound proof. So, if there is people check-in out and talking in the hall, looks like they are inside of your bedroom.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellieha, Malta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed 2 different nights at the same place- one going to France, and another coming back. Room was overheated both times, and the thermostat was not controllable. BOOK ONLINE it's about $25 cheaper. They accepted dogs, which was a plus, and the breakfast included hot scrambled eggs and sausage. It was fine for our travel budget and short non-sightseeing stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank escaped333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stopped off for one-night on way back to UK. Hotel is clean, modern and has the Magic restaurant at its side for an ok'ish meal. We dumped our bags and got the number 5 bus from about 100 metres away into Pisa to see some of the sights. Costs only a couple of euro on the bus and it takes you right into the heart of Pisa in about 25-30 minutes. Would recommend for a quick stop-over.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 967Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I arrived to this hotel at 11am well aware that it was before the check-in time, but I thought that I would ask if my room was ready anyway. The woman behind the counter was exceptionally rude and unhelpfull! I could luckily leave my bag there, but there was no help in getting to the city centre - she suggested that I should walk (5.5km), which I ended up doing!
Later when I returned there had been a power cut and I couldn't check in. When the power finally came back I checked in, but couldn't claim both rooms on my reservation, because I didn't have the passport for the other person staying in that room (although I had the name and documentation that both rooms were paid for). All in all a terrible lack of service and polite manners. The room itself was fine and clean although very basic. But the overall experience was ruined by the staff!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1Cam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,486 reviews
2.9 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#11 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#18 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#13 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
2.2 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#6 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Pisa

Property: B&B Hotel Pisa
Address: Via Scornigiana 1, 56121, Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Pisa 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Pisa is just 4km from Galileo Galilei Airport, 3km from the historic town center and 1km from Cisanello Hospital. Its location makes it the perfect solution for tourists as well as business travellers. The B&B Hotel Pisa offers an extremely functional yet comfortable environment with a style that is simple and basic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your B&B Hotel Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing