We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern place near Pisa's airport & Attractions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Hotel Pisa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Hotel Pisa
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Germany
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice modern place near Pisa's airport & Attractions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Looking for a room for one night in Pisa. Found this place conveniently located close to Pisa's attractions.
The air-conditioned room is clean and comfortable, equipped with flat TV screen and refrigerator.
Reception staff speaks English (and some other four languages) and are very helpful.
Location is also very convenient if need to get to Pisa's airport. Average breakfast.

Tip - Hotel's guests can enjoy the swimming pool that is located in the adjacent building (not owned by the hotel)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam-Visits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    237
    148
    48
    33
See reviews for
131
206
16
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Diksmuide, Belgium
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Good solid hotel for a quick stop on the way to other cities. A 10 min drive to Pisa centre. Rooms are basic but clean. Staff is friendly. Breakfast not included and wifi super slow but free. Perfect for a one night stop

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ldthk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were driving from our home in France to join our youngest son who was flying from Dublin to Pisa to spend a week with us on the coast and as his flight didn't arrive until 5 pm we needed a hotel close to the airport and close enough to have dinner in Pisa and of course see the tower. The hotel was ideally situated and had a suite for 3 people (seperate adjoining rooms) and a balcony which was excellent for our needs. We also had use of the outdoor swimming pool at the adjoining conference centre and as it was a swelteringly hot day was very welcome especially the cold beer at the poolside bar. Overall great value at €85 for the 3 of us and extremely convenient. Oh! and by the way we found the staff extremely pleasant and most helpful.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

+ve
Very comfortable bed
Spacious, modern and clean bedroom and bathroom

-ve
Breakfast (at €6.90pp) was below average - we only stayed there 1 night, but if we stayed again we would prefer to go to the effort of going to a cafe somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkTBrizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Nice man at evening check in. Daytime Reception staff rude and sat around stuffing pastries and coffee into their faces instead of working.
I have books fatter than the pillows in here.
Bath plugs removed so you can't have a bath (obv for saftey reasons and not intentionally to stop you :(lol).
Internet is free but you have to sign up for it.

Why can't people be nice and wifi easy?.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amandajane34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opatija, Primorsko-Goranska, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

As a employee of one big international company I had to make a reservation in Hotel B&B Pisa. Since the beginning I had big problems to recieve a proforma invoice with all the neccessary data. The lady from the reception/sales department wrote me an e-mail and said that I must pay when the guest makes the check in. The day after the check in she called me threathing me that she will kick out the guest if I don't pay. I told her that I'm willing to pay immediately if she sends me the proforma invoice or invoice with the right data of our company. She was so rude and unprofessional, she didn't let me say the sentence till the end. What kind of employee does not alloud to pay in advance because it is to lasy to fulfill a poforma invoice with the right datas??? She eaven shouted at me like I didn't want to pay. If You need some reservations in Pisa do not go at Hotel B&B Pisa!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Iviana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pisa hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is a short drive from the airport and is perfect when flying late into or early out of Pisa. The hotel is quite a distance from the Pisa tourist spots. I prefer to use this hotel as a jumping off point into Florence. Since flights are generally cheaper coming into Pisa, I like to stay the night at this hotel and catch a bus the next morning from the airport into Florence. The hotel is clean and comfortable with the benefit of being able to print out boarding passes there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colorado_Traveler_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.9 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#11 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,377 reviews
1.4 mi away
AC Hotel Pisa
AC Hotel Pisa
#19 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#13 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,361 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Galilei
Hotel Galilei
#16 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Pisa

Property: B&B Hotel Pisa
Address: Via Scornigiana 1, 56121, Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Pisa 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Pisa is just 4km from Galileo Galilei Airport, 3km from the historic town center and 1km from Cisanello Hospital. Its location makes it the perfect solution for tourists as well as business travellers. The B&B Hotel Pisa offers an extremely functional yet comfortable environment with a style that is simple and basic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your B&B Hotel Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing