We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour of Pisa!!”

Tuscany At Heart - Private Guided Tours
Ranked #3 of 35 Tours in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tuscany At Heart - Private Guided Tours is a Leading Tour Company run by Martina Manfredi, specializing in Cultural Itineraries and Gourmet Tours of Pisa, Lucca, Siena, Florence, Volterra, San Gimignano and Cinque Terre. Martina creates itineraries that meet the specific interests and needs of her guests (single travellers, families and small groups). Book a tour with Tuscany At Heart, make your stay in Italy unforgettable and experience a warm, authentic human connection! Note that this company is listed on Rick Steves's Italy/Florence & Tuscany guide books!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great tour of Pisa!!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My family and I (including 3 college students) really enjoyed our private tour of Pisa with Martina! We stayed in Florence and took the train out to Pisa for a half day where Martina met us at the station. Martina was a great tour guide and showed us other highlights of Pisa besides the Leaning Tower Plaza area. She was very passionate about the art, history, and architecture. We considered visiting Pisa on our own, but are extremely glad we hired Martina!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stacy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You will be happy”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Martina could not have made our first day in Pisa better. Was traveling with a friend and both of us were visiting first time in Italy and were very new to how to get to various locations. Upon finding her to begin our tour she immediately made us feel welcomed and stayed engaged with us the entire 3 plus hours. It went so fast. She never rushed us, told us many interesting facts of the area and structures, and even helped us with other places to visit on our trip. She lead us to a wonderful place to eat as were ready to refresh. Martina I hope you see this review and know that we are grateful and will be a treasured memory.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AmandaZ76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond the Tower and more!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our group of six recently had the pleasure of touring Pisa with Martina. We booked the Beyond the Tower tour but Martina was very accommodating as we changed things up a little. She is very knowledgable and passionate about Pisa and its history, architecture and art. We learned a lot and had a nice time doing so. We highly recommend Martina and Tuscany at Heart.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ShellyML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
“Fantastci walking Tour of Pisa”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I recently had the chance to visit Pisa for a brief period of time and spent ~3.5 hours with Martina as my personal guide. It was a fantastic way to learn a lot about Tuscan history and art which I would never have gleaned from a guide book or large organised tour. Martina is very knowledgable and passionate about her art and I enjoyed the experience very much. It felt like I was walking around the attractions of Pisa with a good friend. I highly recommend this tour!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour of Pisa”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Our recent half day tour of Pisa with Martina was a wonderful part of our Italy trip. My husband, my children (ages 15 & 11) and I drove in from Florence particularly to see the Tower (a priority for our son). After helping us find reasonably priced parking close to the Tower, Martina proceeded to explain the history, architecture, artistic styles & politics of not only the Leaning Tower Pisa, but the Church, Baptistry, Cemetary & the town of Pisa (then & now). Her ability to easily weave these different components together during our tour made it accessible for our entire family & held our attention on one of the hottest days of the year (100+F!). Martina took care of all the arrangements for us, we climbed the Tower, were fortunate to hear a marvelous Echo demonstration in the Baptistry, & she guided us around Pisa, helping us find a place for lunch at the end of our tour. Martina is knowledgeable & personable & our time with her enhanced our understanding of Pisa far beyond the Tower. We would gladly hired Martina again to guide us through other parts of Tuscany.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth10024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscany At Heart - Private Guided Tours also viewed

Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Tuscany At Heart - Private Guided Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing