We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok budget hotel”
Review of Hotel Roseto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Roseto
Ranked #42 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for a surprise weekend away. My husband booked this hotel as it was close to the train station and was a reasonable price. When we arrived he siad the pictures were mis-leading, and having seen photos myself now on bookings.com I would agree - our room and bathroom were alot smaller then the pictures suggest. Having said that, it was perfectly fine for the price. Very close to the station but wasn't disturbed from any outside noise at all. Most of the noise (which was minimal) came from the staff setting out breakfast in the morning. The room was basic and small, but clean, Breakfast was a bit disappointing. The first morning they had run out of bread. Tea, coffee and fruit juice are provided with a selection or strange pastries. No croissants or bread rolls with meat and cheese as you would expect on the continent. Fruit was apples and oranges - maybe we weren't at the right time of year for the lovely fresh fruit other people have mentioned!
I would recommend this for a budget traveller if you want somewhere cheap and convenient for a few nights. All the sights in Pisa are within half an hours walk.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJS1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 125 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

I spent a night in Hotel Rosetto, October 16/17, 2012. I had room 13, a real single, very small but not suffocating. Room was acceptable and the hotel was half-way between the train and the bus station, very convenient for me since I reached Pisa in the evening by plane and then train and leaved early next morning by bus. The persons at the reception (both in the evening and in the morning were kind enough to help carrying my suitcase on the stairs (no elevator). All in all, I have no complains about the room except the fact that I thought that it was too expensive at 55 eur/night, at the end of the tourist season.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alia_Aliena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel is 2 minutes from Pisa Central (out the front of station and diagonal left), in the perfect position for arriving by train and flying out.
The staff were delightful, friendly and very helpful. Rooms were large, clean and quiet. Would definitely stay there again and very happy to recommend. So perfect. Just one grumble, I would have liked a blanket in the room as an extra (I feel the cold). Thank you to the young man who made the breakfasts, we really appreciated your help in getting us on our way early.
Maureen and Richard Australia

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed at Hotel Roseto whilst in Pisa , i recommend it and will stay again. The rooms were spotless and big, must have been refurbished recently. Had air con, which was a relief as the weather had been so hot, the breakfast abundant, with a range of food from fresh fruit to a home made cake. The location is fantastic as its just across the road from the station and not far from the city centre. All the staff were lovely and the owner was fantastic, so friendly , kind and helpful, felt like i was at home. Great work Hotel Roseto ! Grazie !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rathln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Perfectly pleasant hotel near the train station. The room was a decent size for 4 people. The area around the hotel was pretty typical for being close to the train station. We came back to our room about 10:30 and passed 2 vagrants. Across from our hotel was a liquor store where a group of young men drinking bottles of booze out of paper bags had congregated. We crossed the street to avoid any trouble.

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was dissapointing. The croissants were dry and stale. The pan of scrambled eggs were burnt.

The price was on the lower end of the various hotels I looked at. Next time I might look for something with a bit more ambience in a different part of town depending upon the price.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disneycrazy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

we had a very nice experience in this hotel with my family. a very warm welcome buy the owners and very helpful. good breakfast for the value paid and served with hot croissants.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouisAbelaBorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#41 of 68 in Pisa
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terminus & Plaza
0.2 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#15 of 68 in Pisa
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#10 of 68 in Pisa
434 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Kinzica
Hotel Villa Kinzica
#23 of 68 in Pisa
551 reviews
6.8 mi away
Manzi
Manzi
#1 of 1 in Marina di Pisa
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roseto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roseto

Address: Via Pietro Mascagni 24, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range: $49 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Roseto 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Roseto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roseto Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing