We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Okay if you need somewhere to stay overnight that is close to the train station” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Roseto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Roseto
Ranked #46 of 67 Hotels in Pisa
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Okay if you need somewhere to stay overnight that is close to the train station”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed here for one night before catching an early morning flight from Pisa airport. Location is very convenient to the train station, where you can catch a quick and easy train directly to the airport. Staff at the front desk wern't particularly friendly, and my room wasn't very clean (the table was sticky and obviously hadn't been wiped down). Wouldn't want to stay longer than one night - but the convenience made it passable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lougey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    32
    37
    14
    16
See reviews for
18
40
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

I never write complaints; but I felt I must in this case. I had went on line in Tuscany thru EXPEDIA.COM and tried to book a room at the Hotel Roseto in Pisa. The order wouldn't go thru ('unable to complete connection', internet connects in Italy can be transient and fleeting) and I tried several times. In the end, I booked thru BOOKINGS.com but I wasn't able to get the same set of hotels. When I returned to Canada I had found that I had been charged for a night at the HOTEL ROSETO. When I tried to contact them, they just IGNORED ALL MY COMMUNCATIONS. They refused to return my money from my VISA card.
DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS HOTEL!! THEY DO NOT DEAL WITH PROBLEMS, BUT SIMPLY IGNORE THEM!!!

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pisa hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Ulyanovsk, Russia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Really pleasant surprise. We booked it at the last moment, day before arriving to Pisa, because NH Cavalieri was fully booked. We looked for the hotel near the train station. But I worried about 2 stars hotel in such location.
But everything was great, we had a double room with bathroom, and both was of the nice quality, normal size, clean and comfortable.
Quiet in the night, in spite of the train station very close to the hotel.
Very nice staff and adequate breakfast- even a hard boiled eggs, but it’s not a buffet style, you get your breakfast when you go to the breakfast room.
Of course, it’s not a 5 stars, or even 4- but better than some 3 stars hotels I saw in Italy.
Can recommend it without hesitation.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julia_Vladislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
telford uk
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

In august our extended family group(11) spent one night at the hotel roseto before travelling on to barga for a villa holiday. the hotel was idealy situated close to the railway station for travel to florence, and for restuarants, etc... the staff were very friendly and helpful. we had hired cars and the hotel had off street enclosed parking for a small fee which put our minds at rest. our stay also included buffet breakfast taken in a small dining room or in a sunny courtyard (most enjoyable) We all enjoyed our stay clean airconditioned rooms and would definately stay there again when in Pisa

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnutTelfordUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Popayan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

This hotel is very well located. It was very easy for me as a touris to get arround the city thanks to the train station and the bus station.
Besides, the price was good, my room was always very neat and the staff Gimmi, Maurizio, Antonella were really nice with me. They were all the time asking me about my stay here, the were veyr attantive and respectful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tajuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

This was a five minute walk from the train station so it was very convenient for us as we were leaving the next day for Bologna. We only stayed one night but had no problems with the hotel. The front desk staff was courteous and spoke English. The room was smallish but all of the rooms that we stayed in were as well and clean. Everything functioned just fine in the room, and there was absolutely no noise from the train station. We had a small balcony and could let some air in the room, we couldn't figure out the air conditioning but it didn't matter as the night was nicely cool. All in all a very good value for the money especially if you want to be able to get to the train station quickly.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redmack25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

We had a double room for my parents and a single room for me. The single was a little small but perfectly cosy and just what I needed! The double was very spacious, with a balcony a nice bathroom. Showers not baths but for that time of year it wasn't a problem. Staff were very friendly though they didn't speak english. We spoke some Italian and they were very good about it. The hotel is close to the station and airport but equally not far from all the sites.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naomib93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#41 of 67 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Torre
Hotel La Torre
#50 of 67 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terminus & Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#43 of 67 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Touring Pisa
Hotel Touring Pisa
#52 of 67 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#21 of 67 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roseto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roseto

Property: Hotel Roseto
Address: Via Pietro Mascagni, 24, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 67 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Roseto 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Roseto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roseto Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing