We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant family stay”
Review of Hotel Roseto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Roseto
Ranked #42 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Reviewed October 3, 2011

In august our extended family group(11) spent one night at the hotel roseto before travelling on to barga for a villa holiday. the hotel was idealy situated close to the railway station for travel to florence, and for restuarants, etc... the staff were very friendly and helpful. we had hired cars and the hotel had off street enclosed parking for a small fee which put our minds at rest. our stay also included buffet breakfast taken in a small dining room or in a sunny courtyard (most enjoyable) We all enjoyed our stay clean airconditioned rooms and would definately stay there again when in Pisa

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelnutTelfordUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Roseto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 124 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2011

This hotel is very well located. It was very easy for me as a touris to get arround the city thanks to the train station and the bus station.
Besides, the price was good, my room was always very neat and the staff Gimmi, Maurizio, Antonella were really nice with me. They were all the time asking me about my stay here, the were veyr attantive and respectful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tajuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

This was a five minute walk from the train station so it was very convenient for us as we were leaving the next day for Bologna. We only stayed one night but had no problems with the hotel. The front desk staff was courteous and spoke English. The room was smallish but all of the rooms that we stayed in were as well and clean. Everything functioned just fine in the room, and there was absolutely no noise from the train station. We had a small balcony and could let some air in the room, we couldn't figure out the air conditioning but it didn't matter as the night was nicely cool. All in all a very good value for the money especially if you want to be able to get to the train station quickly.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redmack25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

We had a double room for my parents and a single room for me. The single was a little small but perfectly cosy and just what I needed! The double was very spacious, with a balcony a nice bathroom. Showers not baths but for that time of year it wasn't a problem. Staff were very friendly though they didn't speak english. We spoke some Italian and they were very good about it. The hotel is close to the station and airport but equally not far from all the sites.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naomib93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

The room - clean, massive TV, ensuite bathroom.
Location - Quite easy to access main sites, but far enough from center to be accessible by car without too much stress. Sat Nav recommended.
Best Bit - Cheap and Chearful
Not so good - coffee, breakfast.
Summary - serves it purpose. Probably wouldn't want to stay there for very long.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaintersOnHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

We arrived very late to Pisa Central Train Sta. and were immediately concerned with the safety of the area around the station. The hotel is a stones'-throw from the station and we never really felt good about our choice (booked online). The room was plenty large enough for us and we toughed-out the night. We changed hotels the second night and were much happier. You get what you pay for, and at the Roseto that means thin walls, stained bedspread (with a patch sewn in for good measure), a strange odor and really odd towels.

I must admit that the hotel and area looked much better in daylight, but it just wasn't for us.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5_Reasons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2009

We stayed here a year ago. The room was great, with TWO balconies and a nice enough bathroom (shower, not bath) for a budget place, the bed was solid enough and had a nice duvet on it (see picture). The decor was quite green in theme but it was good fun and nice enough, even if you'd not choose the colour yourself!

I had a glance in another room on departure - it was much the same as ours.

The evening receptionist was a bit grumpy but the morning guy gave me a free brolly so all was well!

The hotel is just over the road from the railway station (which is just one stop away from the airport train terminal), and the area is a bit nicer by day than by night, so I suppose that's why they lock the front gate at night. It was quiet overnight, no traffic or street noise (despite our room being on first floor and with two french doors and balconies).

One issue: there are not many food options near the hotel if you're arriving late.

It's a bit away from the tower, a pleasant enough 15 min walk. Breakfast was pretty good, self-service tea, coffee, mini baguette rolls, cereal, that sort of thing.

We were going to stay in Pisa again this year (but didn't) and the Rosetto was our default option. If it's cheap when you look and you like small(ish) independent hotels, it's a pretty safe option.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jj112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terminus & Plaza
0.0 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#41 of 68 in Pisa
162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#12 of 68 in Pisa
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Touring Pisa
Hotel Touring Pisa
#52 of 68 in Pisa
541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#18 of 68 in Pisa
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Torre
Hotel La Torre
#49 of 68 in Pisa
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roseto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roseto

Address: Via Pietro Mascagni 24, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range: $68 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Roseto 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Roseto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roseto Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing