We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location! + incredibly friendly service and great facilities!”
Review of Il Campanile

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Il Campanile
Ranked #35 of 243 Pisa B&B and Inns
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location, location! + incredibly friendly service and great facilities!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Thank you Alessandra for a wonderful nights stay in your beautiful home. Our room (which was actually a suite) was spacious, comfortable bed and quiet. Good shower with lovely smellies! Delicious breakfast of torte, fresh bread buns with ham and cheese which tasted slightly of olive oil! Yum!!! (Fragrant not greasy) The B&B is literally on the square-couldn't be better. Alessandra couldn't have been friendly and more helpful. You certainly won't regret staying here!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luluritchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed in this B&B in november with a friend of mine.
We went there to attend the Comics&Games exhibition in Lucca. The two cities are quite close.
The B&B is next to Piazza dei Miracoli, a stone's throw from the leaning tower. Simply perfect if you want to visit the city.
If you went there by car you can easily found paid parking in the streets around, but if you want the landlady can provide you with a daily pass for parking in the center city (there are some parking right in front of the B&B) which costs 5 euros per day more or less (the price may vary according to local legislation).
The rooms are small apartments with bathroom and even a pretty kitchenette in the entrance.
It was extraordinarily clean! I never saw that level of cleanliness in other B&Bs or Hotels! It was nice to find it out!
We stayed in the Suite "Tramontana" and the bedroom was cozy and spaciuos.
If you need, you can ask for two single beds instead of the double, as I did. The owners are very helpful and kind!
Another nice surprise was the breakfast! Every day there was different cookies, cakes and sandwiches (see photos) expertly prepared. And the landlady brought it to you every morning leaving it out the door after ringing the bell.
The service is so discreet and kind that makes you wanna stay there forever!
We totally fall in love with that place and we hope to come back next year!
Extremely recommended!

Room Tip: My room was the "Suite Tramontana" and it was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEF_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My wife and i stayed here in November 2012 for 1 night, its a family run B&B with just 2 rooms. Our room was like an apartment, simple and clean, with the dining room & kitchen together, & Bedroom with on suite bathroom with shower, Good bed, firm yet soft, with firm pillows.The TV has only Italian channels.
Breakfast will be brought to your room at the time you request and will be a nice collection of breads and jams and Nutella, with cheese & hams & tea or coffee.
The location was superb, 30 seconds from the Leaning Tower, and there is a steak house next door to the hotel. There is also a bus stop outside that goes to the train station & airport. bus fare is 1.50 euro.
The hotel does not have a big sign outside, but the doorbell does have the name on it. The Price was good at 75 euro + 3 euro tax. In Italy you will pay an extra 1 euro per hotel star, so if you stay in a 5 star hotel you will pay 5 euro city tax.
Hotel Manager was lovely and very helpful. We had a happy stay ;-)

Room Tip: if being close to the Leaning Tower is what you want then look no further.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiggyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Shame that we spent only one night at this wonderful apartment in the heart of historical part Pisa. The B & B is only 1 min walk (maybe less) to the famous Piazza dei Miracoli (leaning tower). It is also in an very nice building and quiet location. There is not just a bedroom but also a big apartment living room, small kitchen, and very large bathroom with shower,very clean, well furnished. The owner is also very friendly and helpful, she didn't even ask me to put down any deposit or prepaid the room when I book, she promise me she will reserve the room for me with no conditions.
Breakfast is also the best we had for our trip in Italy this time with both sweet and savory things, almost too much of it (only thing if I could make a fuss about was the coffee pot was tricky to use).
Before we go, I was also considering to stay somewhere in the middle of the town (around Borgo Stretto) where all the bars and restaurants are, I was so glad that I didn't. Because we went there for a very late dinner, there were full of university students, talking, drinking, socializing in town and was very very noisy. So try to stay away from that area if you want a good night sleep.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PalmersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Kinzica
Hotel Villa Kinzica
#25 of 68 in Pisa
516 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B 7 Rooms
B&B 7 Rooms
#5 of 243 in Pisa
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Window to the Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Relais I Miracoli B&B Pisa
0.1 mi away
Casa San Tommaso
Casa San Tommaso
#29 of 243 in Pisa
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galileo
Galileo
#58 of 243 in Pisa
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Campanile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Campanile

Property: Il Campanile
Address: Piazza Arcivescovado 16, 56126, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 243 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Il Campanile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing