We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Like staying at a friend's house” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Tuscany Gallery

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Tuscany Gallery
Ranked #36 of 259 Pisa B&B and Inns
Singapore
Level Contributor
117 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Like staying at a friend's house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

With the aid of google maps and a 3G card, I had no problem finding this hotel. Since I was thirty minutes early for check-in, I dined at a nearby restaurant, ordering four cheese gnocchi that tasted like one-cheese packet dumplings and the entire contents of a salt shaker.

Michel, the owner of the B&B, took me to his dining room for check-in. He commiserated on my chaotic experience at the tourist restaurant, and proceeded to draw on a map, the location of two good restaurants and a gelateria, along with a warning of to be careful about where I ate. I took his advice later, and found the recommendations to be good, and reasonably priced.

My room was fantastic - large, walls decorated with large tiles of Michel's capably taken photographs of nearby beauty spots, a nespresso machine in one corner, and an entire wine rack. I selected one bottle of San Gimignano wine for 10 euro. The room had an attached and private bathroom.

There was no noise from other guests during the entire stay, but some noise from the street in the early morning - if you weren't suffering jetlag, you wouldn't have heard it.

Michel was up at 8 am preparing a great breakfast of cheeses, meats, yoghurts, cereals, chocolate bars, fruits, juices, and individually prepared coffees. The more I dealt with him, the more I became impressed. You only need to see he offers a checkout from 4 am to understand how tirelessly he works. He is the B&B's biggest asset.

Location of the hotel is good - it is a twenty minute walk to the Leaning Tower of Pisa, that takes you through the beautiful town center. It is one street away from the train station - a good way to get to Rome is to take a slow train to Florence, walk around for a few hours, then take the 1hr 40 min non-stop train to Rome; much preferable to flying there from Pisa.

Pisa is small, but located near to some very beautiful places. I didn't have time to see them. The exceptional quality of the B&B will be a large driving force for me to return there and cover the unexplored neighbourhood in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
34
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The host, Michele, could have not been more helpful and informative about local places to see and eat (and avoid). Hotel beuatifully decorated with Michele's photographs of the area on the walls. Great value for money, if you are going to Pisa, stay here.
Colette Stein, Goadby Marwood (GB).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

+ Hotel and b&b staff are generally helpful but the staff at this b&b went out of their way to recommend several things to make our short stay in Pisa very memorable. They also recommended a local place to eat and to have great natural ice cream that exceeded our expectations, even going as far as to book an early reservation at the restaurant. We stayed at several B&Bs within a price range on our trip and this b&b had much more to offer than the others. Their English was also very good. The b&b was close to the train station and the walk to the Campo Dei Miracoli (leaning tower) was easy and also memorable. When we were ready to leave they also offered to drop us off at the car rental.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jAustinspoway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our honeymoon. The B&B is very close to the station - a walk even with luggage - and about a 15-20 minute walk to the centre of Pisa. Michele, who runs B&B Tuscany Gallery, was absolutely lovely and gave us a map and recommendations of what to see in our short time in Pisa and where to eat. The room and bathroom were spotless and really comfortable. Michele is a photographer and his photograph in the bathroom of the Cinque Terre was stunning. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraWSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

A great B&B, in great proximity to the station, with such a friendly owner, Michele, who passionately and with great humour gave us all the gen on Pisa. The B&B itself was great, we had a lovely airconditioned bedroom with a large bunkroom for our 17 year old son and a beautifully decorated bathroom with a lovely powerful shower. His restaurant recommendation was spot-on and we had a delicious meal. Upon leaving Michele very kindly brought us to the airport car hire company so we could continue on our holiday. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Had two separate nights in the Tuscany Gallery en route to a wedding in Greve. Michele was a great host, informative on the region. His restaurant recomendations were spot. Both rooms we had were spotless and well presented. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. Great proximty to the main attractions in Pisa, easy walking distance. Pcked up and dropped off at the airport twice, what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martin-linda_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin7Family
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is truly a remarkable b+b where the owner Michele is a very genial host who provides excellent, comfortable accomodation. It is spotless clean and the breakfast was amazing with such an array of fruit, ham, eggs, cheese, cereal, bread,cakes, yoghurts etc. He takes his role very seriously and spent at least 30 mintes telling us all about Pisa. His reccommendations for restaurants were excellent. We had a suite of rooms with tea/coffee making facilities- the room next door even had its own kitchen.Michele left us to the airport the next morning as part of the service he offers. My only regret is that we could not stay longer but we will be back- well done Michele

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dublin7Dublin7Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#6 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.1 mi away
Christian Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Dei Cavalieri
B&B Dei Cavalieri
#32 of 259 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Five Roses Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
23 bed&breakfast
23 bed&breakfast
#29 of 259 in Pisa
5.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Tuscany Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Tuscany Gallery

Property: B&B Tuscany Gallery
Address: Via Amerigo Vespucci 96, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 259 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Tuscany Gallery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing