We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Camping Village Torre Pendente
Ranked #1 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We are currently staying here and it has been fabulous. There is a nice sized pool with a beach shop and a little slide for the kids. We have eaten breakfast here in our kitchen everyday and eaten dinner out every night. Be warned though,,, don't eat at the restaurant here! It's not very nice food but then again what else can you expect from a campsite?;) we have a large chalet, it is clean and tidy, the beds are comfy too.
Over all it's great!

Room Tip: Don't chose a superior quadruple because the outside kitchens are opposite other outside kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l250123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 434 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

Okay swimming-pool,camp ground has shade.
15 minutes walk to old town/tower.
Easy to find.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here in the height of summer, so the shaded pitches were a godsend to keep the tent nice and cool. The pitches were a liitle on the small side, and very nearly one and a half hours, and one divorce later, me and the wife had made a tent that was too big for the pitch fit.
The toilet/shower block facilities were big enough and very clean too.
The pool was ok (yes, you do have to wear a cap, but if you know that in advance, take one with you) and there was actually decent entertainment laid on in the evening too.
There is decent information about cycle trips, things to do and the local area on the notice boards, and the staff were knowledgable.
There is a shop onsite, with fresh produce available, but also a supermarket close by if you want to economise.
If you're touring, then it makes a good base for the area, as Pisa itself is very pretty, with the obvious attractions, but you would struggle to spend more than a day, maybe two, without needing to venture further afield.
All in all, very good value, decent campsite, with an excellent location for visiting the leaning Tower etc.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonescymraeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I camped here while on a bicycle tour of Italy and Corsica. The staff are very friendly and competent, the location is perfect (walk to the Leaning Tower and Pisa's other big attractions, walk to a good sized supermarket, walk to the train station, very close to the airport) and the on-site amenities are excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Booked 2 nights stay in a mobile home for a family trip to Pisa. At first was unsure what we had booked as we had to walk through a under pass on a main road to get to the site. But once there the staff were very friendly, the moblie home was basic but prefect for the short stay. The site and mobile home(s) were clean and tidy. We took our 2 year old and found that the pool area and shop was suitable for our needs. The walk to the Tower was only about 10 - 15 mins away (via the under pass) but this was fine. Once at the Tower there were restaurants and plenty of tourism shops. Also nearby was a main food shop and take away outlets. We also has a meal in the restaurant on site which was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I only stayed at Camping Village Torre Pendente, for one night. My flight arrivied at Pisa airport at 1 o'clok at night, so I was looking for a place where I could check in really late, which was extreamely hard to find. I emailed Torre Pendente, and a few hours late I recived an answer, and ofcourse I could check in that late. And surely, when my cab stoped outside the campside, there the manager was to check me in and follow my to my cabin. At 20 Euro, I wasn't expecting anything than a bed, but I was surpricd to find a pretty spacious cabin, with a bathroom, a fridge and an outside kitchen. The next morning I went and bought som bread and salami for my breakfast and was on my way. I could easly have stayed there a day or two more, it felt so calm and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nuser84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Ah this place was great. Though its a bit of an effort to get there so make sure you're wearing comfortable shoes if you intend in walking. Lovely spacious caravan style trailers with a little patio area. Rooms spotless, absolutely no noise even though you are surrounded by these trailers so sleep quality is good. Shop on site which sells food for cooking. Cooking utensils and cutlery available. Comfortable bed. What more could you want? Would go back in a heartbeat

Pisa is lovely by the way. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.2 mi away
Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza
8.6 mi away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tirrenia
148 reviews
8.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#4 of 7 in Tirrenia
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#5 of 68 in Pisa
442 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#9 of 68 in Pisa
1,929 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostel Pisa Tower
Hostel Pisa Tower
#7 of 142 in Pisa
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Village Torre Pendente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Village Torre Pendente

Address: Viale delle Cascine 86, 56122, Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Pisa
Price Range: $66 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Camping Village Torre Pendente 1*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Camping Torre Pendente and the picturesque city of Pisa, located between the world-famous leaning tower and the natural park of San Rossore. To reach us is very easy: we are at only 3 kms from Pisa International Airport with numerous low-cost flights (Ryanair, Easyjet etc) connecting the most important European cities, and 3 kms also from the main train station. From both airport and train station you can catch a taxi or the city bus LAM ROSSA and reach us in few minutes. Enter the site and discover our best offers.We will be glad to have you as our guests to make your holiday an unforgettable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Camping Village Torre Pendente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing