We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, really cool staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Camping Village Torre Pendente
Ranked #1 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I only stayed at Camping Village Torre Pendente, for one night. My flight arrivied at Pisa airport at 1 o'clok at night, so I was looking for a place where I could check in really late, which was extreamely hard to find. I emailed Torre Pendente, and a few hours late I recived an answer, and ofcourse I could check in that late. And surely, when my cab stoped outside the campside, there the manager was to check me in and follow my to my cabin. At 20 Euro, I wasn't expecting anything than a bed, but I was surpricd to find a pretty spacious cabin, with a bathroom, a fridge and an outside kitchen. The next morning I went and bought som bread and salami for my breakfast and was on my way. I could easly have stayed there a day or two more, it felt so calm and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nuser84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 434 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2011

Ah this place was great. Though its a bit of an effort to get there so make sure you're wearing comfortable shoes if you intend in walking. Lovely spacious caravan style trailers with a little patio area. Rooms spotless, absolutely no noise even though you are surrounded by these trailers so sleep quality is good. Shop on site which sells food for cooking. Cooking utensils and cutlery available. Comfortable bed. What more could you want? Would go back in a heartbeat

Pisa is lovely by the way. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Large campsite with small pitches, no room for an awning if you wanted your car on the pitch. There is artificial shade created with large green sheets tied overhead from poles.

Toilet block was excellent, clean and large.

Swimming pool - not that big bearing in mind the size of the site and you need to wear a swim cap (on sale for 2.50 euros each so buy in the UK if you can).

Evening entertainment for small children.

Obviously the main advantage is the close proximity to the Leaning Tower of Pisa - walk out of the site to the left - through the tunnel and you reach the souvenir stalls (extremely cheap which was quite surprising 1 euro for a Pisa tower key ring etc), walk passed the stalls and you are there - takes about 10 minutes.

Recommend for sight seeing, but not for a relaxing holiday, we had initially booked 6 nights but from reading other reviews reduced this to 3 nights and this was plenty.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank JULIED444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

This camp site is a great location from the Tower & easy to get too from central train station Large supermarket nearby, pitches were grassy and easy to put pegs into. Facilities were good, nice hot (free) showers. Wi-fi only near lobby for a fee. One annoying factor if your considering using the pool, you are required to wear a bathing cap. Of course they sell them, but if your only passing thru and want a quick dip this is not the best system. But the pool was meticulously clean.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shez222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This was the perfect location to just walk straight into the main centre. The camp is very friendly and the pool is perfect. Plenty of things to buy at the shop and a great atmosphere in the camp. The mobile home we had was a bit small but suited our few days stay. If you stay in the summer, bring plenty of insect repellant - they eat you alive here!! Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Okay so this is the second time I have stayed in this camping place. This time I booked a room for two of us and we paid 20 each which...let's be honest... a real bargain. Here's the pluses and minuses.

+Fantastic location, 1000m from the leaning tower and right next to Pam supermarket where you can get Peroni for 69c (2€50 at the hostel shop)
+Cheap rooms
+Quiet place so it's nice to chill with some drinks on the patio
+Included is all pots and pans and even corkscrew!
+Staff friendly!!! And knowledgeable !
+Security guard there all night to keep watch and to phone you a taxi

- In the summer it is bloody boiling!
- Animal bites are an issue...even in April
- It's a long walk to the nightlife.

I liked it, that why I stayed there twice. The showers are hot, it feels like your on holiday in a little holiday camp and there's even a swimming pool. I can't see Butlins being much better than this place!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lollers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Great location! Just how often can you set up your tent within 1km of the main attraction of an Italian city? And with a Pam supermercati half-way in between?
Huge swimming pool, sheltered/covered tenting sites, and decent shower/washroom facilities. Felt like a nice place to "hang out", but after you've climbed the Leaning Tower - and walked all through the town centre - what is there to do around Pisa? Pity.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperDave47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.2 mi away
Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza
1.0 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#5 of 68 in Pisa
442 reviews
8.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#4 of 7 in Tirrenia
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tirrenia
147 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Riviera Blu
Hotel Riviera Blu
#2 of 7 in Tirrenia
285 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostel Pisa Tower
Hostel Pisa Tower
#6 of 142 in Pisa
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Village Torre Pendente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Village Torre Pendente

Address: Viale delle Cascine 86, 56122, Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Pisa
Price Range: $56 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Camping Village Torre Pendente 1*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Camping Torre Pendente and the picturesque city of Pisa, located between the world-famous leaning tower and the natural park of San Rossore. To reach us is very easy: we are at only 3 kms from Pisa International Airport with numerous low-cost flights (Ryanair, Easyjet etc) connecting the most important European cities, and 3 kms also from the main train station. From both airport and train station you can catch a taxi or the city bus LAM ROSSA and reach us in few minutes. Enter the site and discover our best offers.We will be glad to have you as our guests to make your holiday an unforgettable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Camping Village Torre Pendente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing