We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for a couple of nights in pisa”
Review of Bologna Hotel Pisa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Took the first two nights here when arriving for two weeks in italy. Got a good large room which could accommodate us all with bags (five of us). Staff efficient and helpful. The property is clean, wifi is free and quick and its very well located for exploring pisa. The bathroom showers are a bit tight but on balance fine. Its a good choice for a couple of days. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Princesslucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

537 - 543 of 2,585 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

My 11 member family stayed here twice in June for a multi-generational family celebration. We occupied several rooms for several days total. It was fantastic, can't praise enough. The staff, especially Eugene, Valentina, and Chiara were so very helpful and always available. The entire staff is happy, energetic, and competent. Rooms are immaculate, the price is right, the location superb, and the breakfast is overwhelming. We also enjoyed the evening "happy hour" as well.

Thank all of you at Hotel Bologna. Keep up the good work! Hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Call the hotel to determine if there are any unadvertised special prices. All of our rooms were grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank r h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Just back from 7 nights at the Hotel Bologna and would definitely stay there again. In a quiet location, short walk from the station and well placed to access all of Pisa.

A very friendly and informative greeting on arrival. Lovely room. When we queried a double bed instead of the twin beds we thought we'd requested it was immediately seen to. Bathroom was spotless. Even the goodies in the mini bar weren't overpriced!

Breakfast was a good selection of fruits, cold meats, pastries etc. Not your traditional British fry up, which suited me fine. The aperol spritzers were superb after a long day sightseeing and not the small or wishy-washy ones we had in some bars.

The city tax was added at the end of the stay, but was about £10 each, so not ridiculous.

I'll definitely be going back to the wonderful city of Pisa and this gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fauvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I booked this hotel as one of the stops on our honeymoon and we were not disappointed. The room was clean, spacious and very modern. The hotel's service was excellent while it's location - two minutes from the main shopping street - added to the prestige. I would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyWIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great location.
This hotel is a hidden gem . From the moment we arrived until we left had no complaints about anything. The reception staff were really helpful especially Marina who helped us with several enquiries. Such a nice person. As were the rest of the staff . Good selection at breakfast and constantly replenished not like some hotels I have stayed in. Rooms were good ( had two singles) spotlessly clean as was the rest of the hotel. There is no view from any of the rooms but the location of the hotel makes up for this. There is a furnished balcony at the back of the hotel great place to chill out in the evening.
Hotel is a short walk from train station which has connections to Florence and Lucca and further afield if your feeling adventurous.
Pisa airport less than 10mins drive in taxi . Hotel can arrange airport taxi 5 euro per person.
This hotel is a great base for getting out and about. Situated in a back street it is a short walk to main shopping street ( Out of hotel right then right again) and river, right and straight on. Leaning tower about 15min walk. There is more to see in Pisa than just the tower. The San Matteo museum well worth a visit also the church next to it. Both are situated alongside the river. There are other museums dotted about never had time to visit these.
If you cross the bridge just past San Matteo museum there is a lovely local park well worth a look. Away from the hustle and bustle.
Stayed for 3 nights.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Pisa or a good base if travelling further afield.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annapheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

On two occasions we had a surly encounter with members of staff, but for the most part we found staff friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice, clean and very comfortable. The station was only 10 mins walk away which meant we could include Lucca and Florence as day trips - both very well worth it. Being a bit picky, I think that having to wait for a table for breakfast for 10 mins or so is not what you would expect from this class of hotel, but this was a minor inconvenience!

The Tower is 20 mins walk and if you go down a couple of the back streets you find some nice Italianate squares.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PierreDuLacNewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Was slightly apprehensive when booking as all the reviews seem to be about an overnight stay for the airport, but we were delighted. The hotel is in a really great location, cafes, trattorias and restaurants within 2 minutes, plus the main shopping street that runs from the station, across the river and up almost to the tower. We walked everywhere. Staff were lovely, we had two interconnecting rooms for us and our teenagers, comfortable beds, choice of pillows, breakfast was great, and the free shuttle from the station and to the airport worked well. When we visit Pisa again, I will definitely book to stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank SecretKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,835 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#8 of 68 in Pisa
1,981 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#5 of 68 in Pisa
456 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Bonanno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bologna Hotel Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bologna Hotel Pisa

Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 57, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#3 Business Hotel in Pisa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range: $91 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bologna Hotel Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at Hotel Bologna puts you right in the heart of a city that combines the natural beauty of its setting with an atmosphere that remains highly evocative of its medieval heritage. In every room: sat-tv in 4 languages, WiFi internet connection (1 hour free), safety deposit box, mini-bar with free water, hair-drier, adjustable heating, 24/7 room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bologna Hotel Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pisa Bologna Hotel
Hotel Bologna Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing