We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place for a quick stay in Pisa!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bologna Hotel Pisa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place for a quick stay in Pisa!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, staff were lovely and professional. Room was huge and a good selection of TV channels. The beds were comfy and wi-fi was free at easily accessible. Showers could be upgraded and the breakfast selection could be improved, but aside from that a nice place to rest....for a night or two!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zach101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    841
    933
    286
    82
    38
See reviews for
424
998
175
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hotel was fine for what we needed and was in great location for exploring Pisa. Also only 10 minutes walk from train station so we were able to catch trains (very easily and cheaply) to Florence and Lucca. We stayed 3 nights which was more than needed to see Pisa so the train excursions were vital. All three towns were excellent though we really needed more than the day in Florence. If we knew how easy the trains were to negotiate we would have done 1 night in Pisa and 2 in Florence.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevla11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Excellent hotel in the heart of the historic area of the city. 5 minutes from the train station, next to the main shopping street and the square of miracles. The hotel manager Valentina was very friendly and met all our requests. Stayed in the hotel for the second time, because like everything.

Room Tip: No room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sgp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Sorry for the title...alas, Pisa, a great City and Hotel Bologna also good. We stayed two nights and had a lovely room on the top floor, front, on street. It got great sun there late evening. The room was perfect, a good bed, a good bathroom a great location near the river not far from the tower some lovely nearby old streets and restaurants etc and clean. Breakfast was also good, fresh fruit salad, crossiants cakes Parma ham ...tip *ask the waiter for freshly made coffee otherwise you get Americano. Would return.

Room Tip: Front on street and top floor if poss for evening sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Beautiful hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, very clean, nice and quiet location excellent breakfast. My only criticism would be that the terrace was obviously not tended very regularly and some plants in the earthenware boxes would have been attractive. In all other respects it was a perfect oasis for our long weekend and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We recently spent three nights at this hotel. It is in a good location, about a fifteen minute walk to the tower. The staff was very helpful and spoke English. The room was a good size, clean and had everything we needed. My only complaint with the room was the very small shower. Also, the room nearest the terrace (003), can be noise if people are out there at night. Breakfast was quite good, with a big selection. Overall, if in Pisa, I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcgso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,328 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,406 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.2 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Royal Victoria Hotel
#22 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 953 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#9 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bologna Hotel Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bologna Hotel Pisa

Property: Bologna Hotel Pisa
Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 57, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pisa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#3 Business Hotel in Pisa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bologna Hotel Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at Hotel Bologna puts you right in the heart of a city that combines the natural beauty of its setting with an atmosphere that remains highly evocative of its medieval heritage. In every room: sat-tv in 4 languages, WiFi internet connection (1 hour free), safety deposit box, mini-bar with free water, hair-drier, adjustable heating, 24/7 room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bologna Hotel Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pisa Bologna Hotel
Hotel Bologna Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing