We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent hotel in the heart of the historic area of the city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bologna Hotel Pisa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in the heart of the historic area of the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Excellent hotel in the heart of the historic area of the city. 5 minutes from the train station, next to the main shopping street and the square of miracles. The hotel manager Valentina was very friendly and met all our requests. Stayed in the hotel for the second time, because like everything.

Room Tip: No room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sgp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    860
    966
    304
    87
    40
See reviews for
435
1,037
177
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Sorry for the title...alas, Pisa, a great City and Hotel Bologna also good. We stayed two nights and had a lovely room on the top floor, front, on street. It got great sun there late evening. The room was perfect, a good bed, a good bathroom a great location near the river not far from the tower some lovely nearby old streets and restaurants etc and clean. Breakfast was also good, fresh fruit salad, crossiants cakes Parma ham ...tip *ask the waiter for freshly made coffee otherwise you get Americano. Would return.

Room Tip: Front on street and top floor if poss for evening sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Beautiful hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, very clean, nice and quiet location excellent breakfast. My only criticism would be that the terrace was obviously not tended very regularly and some plants in the earthenware boxes would have been attractive. In all other respects it was a perfect oasis for our long weekend and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We recently spent three nights at this hotel. It is in a good location, about a fifteen minute walk to the tower. The staff was very helpful and spoke English. The room was a good size, clean and had everything we needed. My only complaint with the room was the very small shower. Also, the room nearest the terrace (003), can be noise if people are out there at night. Breakfast was quite good, with a big selection. Overall, if in Pisa, I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcgso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night with hubby and 2 children. This hotel is really easy to walk to from the station and also offers a shuttle bus to the airport (fee charged for this 5E per person). We had a really friendly welcome and were delighted to find ourselves in a huge room with 2 bathrooms. Lovely comfy beds and a luxurious feel to the whole place. Breakfast was excellent with a wide range of choices. Location was great - just round the corner from the main strip of shops and about a 10 minute stroll to the leaning tower. We had a fabulous time with this hotel as our base and will return at some point!! Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Bologna Hotel is located just a bit south of the Arno river, and just a bit north of the town square not too far from the train station.

The street and hotel are very quiet, the desk clerks were very friendly and spoke good English.

My room was in the building behind the main lobby. It was small but not a problem, quite comfortable actually and very clean, as was the bathroom. Internet was free; note: you can connect one device at a time. I enjoyed the breakfast selection too. Also, take advantage of the "shuttle service" which is free if you book through them, 5€ if not, but the driver will take you to/from the airport or train station.

If you get a chance, go to a nice restaurant not 5 minutes from the Hotel - from the main entrance, make a right and walk no more than 50 - 100 feet. After passing a small church on the left, make a left into a small alley way which will open into a courtyard. The restaurant is called the "Hostaria le Repubbliche Marinare" and they don't serve Pizza - it is really good local fare with maritime decor. Try the house wine too, it's actually really good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fraychel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,480 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#9 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bologna Hotel Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bologna Hotel Pisa

Property: Bologna Hotel Pisa
Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini, 57, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pisa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#3 Business Hotel in Pisa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bologna Hotel Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at Hotel Bologna puts you right in the heart of a city that combines the natural beauty of its setting with an atmosphere that remains highly evocative of its medieval heritage. In every room: sat-tv in 4 languages, WiFi internet connection (1 hour free), safety deposit box, mini-bar with free water, hair-drier, adjustable heating, 24/7 room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Bologna Hotel Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pisa Bologna Hotel
Hotel Bologna Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing