We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious hotel in the middle of Pisa”
Review of Bologna Hotel Pisa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I loved how clean the hotel is. The service was excellent, everyone was willing to extend a helping hand. There is a "pillow menu" - I chose the memory pillow which helped with my bad neck/back. The shower pressure was excellent. The breakfast menu was also varied. There is a free selection of Italian finger food around 7-10pm everyday which was awesome.

There was a tea/coffee making facility in the room however no milk in the fridge. Also I think it was just how the air-conditioner was set for winter, but I wasn't able to custom it according to my exact need, but this is just a way to for energy-efficiency.

There was a shuttle to the airport which cost 5 EUR if you didn't book directly from the hotel's website. About a 15 minute walk to the Leaning Tower of Pisa, and a 15 minute walk from the train station.

Room Tip: Definitely include breakfast, well worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristyquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,489)
There are newer reviews for Bologna Hotel Pisa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

735 - 741 of 2,489 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

I Stayed at hotel Bologna at the end of January 2013, with our mother and two sisters, we were given a very large quad room which had two shower rooms. this was great as there was no need to rush in-case someone else needed to shower. The tea/coffee making was a great bonus in the room, also the free bottled mineral water was a nice gesture. Breakfast was included in price we paid and we found it quite adequate, The wall frescos in the hotel were just beautiful a must see. Staff were helpful and pleasant also the free airport pick-up was so handy ( only free if booked through the hotels website). Hotel near leaning tower about 15 minutes walk, main shopping area just around the corner and train station also 10 minutes walk which we used for our trip into Florence and Lucca. Over all a good base hotel .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We were pleased with this hotel. The welcome was warm and friendly and the room a good size. Rooms could do with an extra lick of paint but they were very clean.

The location was good and the breakfast was good quality too.

We would recommend this hotel to others and would use it again if we needed to stay in Pisa in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby06London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is very Italian, the rooms are cute and a good size, the bathrooms are clean and modern and the reception area is nice. The breakfast room is very sweet so defo pay that a visit. The staff were nice and the location is good. Pisa is tiny so it doesnt really matter where you stay tbh.
whatch out here comes the spider man. does what ever a spider can. does he smoke yes he does. is he big yes he is watch out here comes the spider man. he likes cheese from the bar, did he like this hotel yes he did. Whatch out spider man is holidaying in Hotel Bologna in Pisa!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMMAabouttheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night at the start of a Tuscany holiday. It was a very pleasant and comfortable hotel. The bedroom was a reasonable size overlooking the car parking area.

The staff were all most friendly and helpful and we had an excellent breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AA-PWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Hi, spent a night at this hotel, we were picked up with a shuttle from thevairportvas we booked directly with the hotel, paid £60, which was a good price considering the open buffet continental breakfast. Helpful staff, hotel is quite old, but rooms are clean. Good selection at breakfast. Free wifi. Excellent location, walking distance to Pisa tower, 10 min, good local restaurants and clubs just opposite, on the other side of the river. All in all hassle free and pleasant stay. Yakup.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank brotherjacklondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife and I booked in this hotel for our 1 day stay in Pisa. The hotel is located in the city center near by the train station and just few minutes walking from the leaning tower. We found the place clean, the staff friendly and professional and honestly I would not mind to come back there if any chance to visit Pisa again arises. Nevertheless, I would not rate this hotel as a 4 stars but as a good 3 stars. Breakfast had few options, our bathroom was tiny and the toilet located in a small corner ( not comfortable for a tall person ) and it looked like there was no way to regulate the radiators in our room that became warm in a short while. It may be ok for one day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,727 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
779 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#9 of 68 in Pisa
1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.5 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#6 of 68 in Pisa
417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Relais dell'Orologio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bologna Hotel Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bologna Hotel Pisa

Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 57, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pisa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
#3 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range: $88 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bologna Hotel Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at Hotel Bologna puts you right in the heart of a city that combines the natural beauty of its setting with an atmosphere that remains highly evocative of its medieval heritage. In every room: sat-tv in 4 languages, WiFi internet connection (1 hour free), safety deposit box, mini-bar with free water, hair-drier, adjustable heating, 24/7 room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bologna Hotel Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pisa Bologna Hotel
Hotel Bologna Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing