We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Bologna Hotel Pisa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was very nice.rooms very good.staff very nice.only problem...terrible internet.none to poor on the 3rd floor.although there are computers with printing facilities in the lobby which was very handy

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Yakatomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

758 - 764 of 2,517 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

The Hotel is conveniently located close to the Arno river. Very clean and well maintained. Single rooms are VERY small with small windows, but also very conveniently priced. Very good breakfast (for Italian standards). Beware: The hotel charges 10 EUR for a very crowded parking lot, where you will have to wait quite a long time before all the cars parked behind your's are laboriously removed...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Bologna Hotel made our weekend in Pisa unforgettable! We first looked at Hotel Relais dell'Orologio and are SO glad we chose Bologna Hotel instead! The suite is an absolutely fabulous value: tastefully and modernly designed, huge, with a separate living room, bedroom, walk-in closet, and an extremely spacious bathroom, with both a jacuzzi bath tub a big shower. After a day of walking, there is nothing more rewarding than coming back to such a beautiful, spacious, clean and comfortable room! Service was friendly and professional (we'd like to point out Chiara's warmth at checkout). We also appreciated the hotel's location, right in the center, between the train station and Piazza dei Miracoli / the Cathedral. For a good Tuscan meal, we recommend Osteria dei Cavalieri. Thank you, Bologna Hotel! We will definitely recommend it to anyone going to Pisa.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heiranig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Other reviews pretty much sum up what i will say. Got a friendly warm welcome and was given a map of Pisa and was shown where the tourist bits were.
The room was out of the hotel next to where the cars parked, but you would'nt know that. It was clean and bright although i think our one may have been used for disabled guests. Which in itself we would recommed for disabled guests. The main door even opened on a sensor. Our room was a bit cold for my liking. The mini bar was very reasonable and bottled water was complementary which was a nice gesture.
Breakfast had a good choice, but that depends on what you prefer. We had to share our table which we didnt find a problem but the guests next to us i dont think were to impressed. That was the only downside to breakfast.
The location itself is a 5 min walk to the train station and 15 mins to the Leaning Tower of Pisa. The main shopping area is a 2 min walk and it is one main street, there are lots of side streets off it with places to eat.
A taxi from the airport cost €7.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piggies06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Really great hotel ,located ten minute walk from pisa centrale train station,short train ride to airport (10mins)leaves you right at departures.(€1.50) main shopping street two minute walk, leaning tower of pisa 15 minute walk. Very good breakfast, staff very accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puredub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed for one in Pisa. We picked this hotel based on its excellent rating on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. The rooms were large, almost luxurious. The staff was friendly. It’s a fifteen minute walk from the train station. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RimantasG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Helpful staff, clean, warm (could not turn the radiators down so basically too warm) good breakfast and great location. Cheap mini bar as well!

Quiet part of the town, 10 mins from railway station and 20 mins to the tower.

Used as a base to explore Lukka and Florence as well as half a day aound Pisa so access to station was high on the list.

Really could not complain about this hotel in any way so would recommend it wholeheartedly.

Dont forget to take the number of the hotel and ring for the free shuttle as soon as you can, unfortunately there were 10 people staying at the hotel on our flight and were second to call so decided to get a taxi rather than the 6 seater shuttle.

Room Tip: Get one at the back if you want to sleep past 7.30 in the morning, buses use the road to the front o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abacusman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#9 of 68 in Pisa
1,929 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
810 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#5 of 68 in Pisa
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,769 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
1.8 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bologna Hotel Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bologna Hotel Pisa

Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 57, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pisa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#3 Business Hotel in Pisa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range: $81 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bologna Hotel Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at Hotel Bologna puts you right in the heart of a city that combines the natural beauty of its setting with an atmosphere that remains highly evocative of its medieval heritage. In every room: sat-tv in 4 languages, WiFi internet connection (1 hour free), safety deposit box, mini-bar with free water, hair-drier, adjustable heating, 24/7 room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bologna Hotel Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pisa Bologna Hotel
Hotel Bologna Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing