We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location”
Review of Bologna Hotel Pisa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Chose this hotel by looking on TA and were delighted, a few minutes from the airport but were charged for what we thought was a free transfer. Lovely room small but tastefully decorated and well equiped. Free Wi-Fi was also a big plus. Lovely terrace to sit out on.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaylorsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

820 - 826 of 2,564 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here in a Quadruple room (2 adults and 2 children) in October. The room was very spacious, clean, modern, and very well laid out. The main bedroom was the room you enter from the entrance door, with the bathroom adjacent to the main room. On the opposite side of the room was the entrance to the second sleeping area which was a long narrow room, but perfect for the two single beds arranged length ways in the room. All together the sleeping areas were perfect for us for our overnight stay having flown in from the airport close to the kids bedtime, and the airport was 5 minutes by shuttle / taxi. The hotel offers the shuttle service free if you book the room directly with the hotel. If you book through a 3rd party such as booking.com then the service is not free, but a taxi from the airport for us cost 8 Euros as it is quite close.
Service was very good, and the breakfast also offered a very good selection.
Not cheap, but sometimes you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mouletto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Had a two night stay here for my wife’s surprise 40th birthday treat. Well I certainly earned my brownie points. We had a great time. Lovely hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Nice touches like the birthday letter with chocolates and two free glasses of Proseco just made for one of the best times. Will certainly be staying there again.
Big choice of breakfasts, free nibbles in the evening at seven went down really well with a drink before going out for dinner. The barman was great and poured a generous drink and a very tasty cocktail.

Room Tip: We were in a double room, number 201 and would happily have it again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I had a two-day stay in Pisa and only needed an overnight stay, so location in the 'centro storico' was ideal as it was just around the corner from restuarants, bars, shops and a lovely walk through the older part of the city that takes you to the 'Campo dei Miracoli'. I was there for the weekend and there were market stalls everywhere and the atmosphere of the passeggiata was terrific.
On arrival I was given a room in which I couldn't even open my suitcase but a quick word to Reception and I was changed to a room twice the size and at no extra charge. Good breakfast.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
Thank Tazzat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Not the world's greatest hotel but for 78 euros (plus 2 euro city tax) its good value and worth rating very good in its class. On the south side of the River Arno and about 15-20 minutes walk to the Leaning Tower (and there is no other reason to visit Pisa, as its not a particularly attractive city). Free transfer to the station in the hotel's own van a bonus (must be booked). Marina on reception speaks English and is particularly helpful.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank aussietony_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have stayed just for one night in october.
Very friendly reception, very clean, very good location. The staff was friendly and their suggestion were very helpful.
It was very quite area and at the same time near with every attraction.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabrielapr75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Myself and a friend stayed here for 3 nights recently. The room was lovely and clean with pleasant decor, the bathroom was spotless with the towels changed every day and the breakfasts were more than adequate with a good variety. I've read some reviews that mentioned rude staff, but we found that although maybe they weren't overly chatty, they were polite, professional and helpful, what more can you ask for? I would recommend this hotel, and it was reasonably priced too. There are a few restaurants near it, reception staff advised us of them so you need to ask, as they are hard to find. I agree there isn't a lot to see in Pisa other than the beautiful leaning tower ( a must see) and the vicinity around it but it is a good base for visiting the Tuscany area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnR52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#8 of 68 in Pisa
1,957 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
831 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#5 of 68 in Pisa
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,816 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Bonanno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bologna Hotel Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bologna Hotel Pisa

Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 57, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
#3 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range: $64 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bologna Hotel Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at Hotel Bologna puts you right in the heart of a city that combines the natural beauty of its setting with an atmosphere that remains highly evocative of its medieval heritage. In every room: sat-tv in 4 languages, WiFi internet connection (1 hour free), safety deposit box, mini-bar with free water, hair-drier, adjustable heating, 24/7 room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Bologna Hotel Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pisa Bologna Hotel
Hotel Bologna Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing