We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable for a cheap stay”
Review of Hotel Verdi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Verdi
Ranked #53 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Reviewed March 23, 2014

On the positive side, Hotel Verdi is centrally located and is particularly convenient for university business. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are rather inexpensive--€60/night on Booking.com for a double used as single. On the other hand, the hotel is somewhat run down. It is acceptably clean, but in need of a complete renovation. The shower in my room was so tiny it was almost hard to squeeze in to (a larger shower stall would have fit in the bathroom in my opinion). Breakfast is good; the coffee less so. In summary: fine for short stays if you want to save money and don't have high expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mulsone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 287 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

I've stayed at the Hotel Verdi a few years ago and had been really impressed with it. However, this time round wasn't too impressed. The hotel, whilst clean and such like, is badly in need of a renovation and upgrade. Our room was OK, but the shower room was so, so tiny. As we were staying only one night, it was OK but for any more, it would be a problem. Good location and things like that, but won't go back again unless renovated.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moira s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I think the other Trip advisors reviews were a bit generous.
The hotel is nice and central but has seen better days, and does feel a bitty shabby.
The breakfast was pretty average.
The staff were friendly and welcoming.
Ok for a one night stay

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Johnnyge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Positives: a good central location, very comfortable beds, good and adjustable air conditioning, clean bathroom with all facilities in proper order, the breakfast was of a good quality, the staff were courteous and the price was very reasonable. Negatives: the carpets in the room were very worn and looked although originally blue now were grey through use, in public parts of the hotel patches of plaster have broken away from the walls, if you are staying for more than a night it should be noted that the bed linen is changed only once every three days. Weighing the negatives and positives, a little above average for a 3* hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HughLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a quite cheap hotel in the center of the city, and an excellent value for the price. Helpful staff and a lot of restaurants, interesting places and monuments around. Borgo Stretto nearby is a good shopping street. Definitely would go again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank OttoKotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel felt like a 2.5* out of 5 facility wise. The room just looked a bit shabby overall.. It had a window full of bird poo. Staff made up for the downsides though and that is why we decided to rate this hotel 4 out 5. We didnt have running water the first night. They provided us a big water bottle and a tub of water for use. Things happen. so no big deal. They promised us a discount which they did go through with it. We got 50% off the first night. All the front desk staff members were very courteous and polite. Breakfast had a good selection and we were happy about it. The breakfast lady was a bit intimidating though. She got grumpy and was vocal about it because someone left a plate on the breakfast bar...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed here with my fiance for two days before heading on to Florence. The room was clean and spacious enough with a private bathroom. The air conditioning wasn't working however, so it got very warm. The room was well equipped with a safe, fridge and large double bed. The hotel is within 5 minutes walk of all the tourist attractions and a convenient 10 minute walk to the train station.

The only real drawback was the breakfast. There was very little selection (mostly pastries) which were almost gone by 8.30 even though breakfast went on until 10. The staff were brilliant though, allowing us to print tickets and giving us free bottles of water to make our stay that much better.

Room Tip: The AC wasn't working in our room, just the fan, so make sure to check this when you check in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephOH1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel
Leonardo Hotel
#54 of 68 in Pisa
384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Kinzica
Hotel Villa Kinzica
#23 of 68 in Pisa
550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#29 of 68 in Pisa
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Touring Pisa
Hotel Touring Pisa
#52 of 68 in Pisa
554 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Amalfitana
Hotel Amalfitana
#36 of 68 in Pisa
234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cecile Hotel
Cecile Hotel
#57 of 68 in Pisa
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Verdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verdi

Address: Piazza della Repubblica 5-6, 56127, Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range: $54 - $564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Verdi 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Verdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verdi Hotel Pisa
Hotel Verdi Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing