We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“pleasant hotel with some drawbacks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Verdi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Verdi
Ranked #53 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pleasant hotel with some drawbacks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Positives: a good central location, very comfortable beds, good and adjustable air conditioning, clean bathroom with all facilities in proper order, the breakfast was of a good quality, the staff were courteous and the price was very reasonable. Negatives: the carpets in the room were very worn and looked although originally blue now were grey through use, in public parts of the hotel patches of plaster have broken away from the walls, if you are staying for more than a night it should be noted that the bed linen is changed only once every three days. Weighing the negatives and positives, a little above average for a 3* hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HughLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    77
    79
    50
    25
See reviews for
49
104
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lubeck, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a quite cheap hotel in the center of the city, and an excellent value for the price. Helpful staff and a lot of restaurants, interesting places and monuments around. Borgo Stretto nearby is a good shopping street. Definitely would go again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank OttoKotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel felt like a 2.5* out of 5 facility wise. The room just looked a bit shabby overall.. It had a window full of bird poo. Staff made up for the downsides though and that is why we decided to rate this hotel 4 out 5. We didnt have running water the first night. They provided us a big water bottle and a tub of water for use. Things happen. so no big deal. They promised us a discount which they did go through with it. We got 50% off the first night. All the front desk staff members were very courteous and polite. Breakfast had a good selection and we were happy about it. The breakfast lady was a bit intimidating though. She got grumpy and was vocal about it because someone left a plate on the breakfast bar...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed here with my fiance for two days before heading on to Florence. The room was clean and spacious enough with a private bathroom. The air conditioning wasn't working however, so it got very warm. The room was well equipped with a safe, fridge and large double bed. The hotel is within 5 minutes walk of all the tourist attractions and a convenient 10 minute walk to the train station.

The only real drawback was the breakfast. There was very little selection (mostly pastries) which were almost gone by 8.30 even though breakfast went on until 10. The staff were brilliant though, allowing us to print tickets and giving us free bottles of water to make our stay that much better.

Room Tip: The AC wasn't working in our room, just the fan, so make sure to check this when you check in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephOH1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I recently visited this hotel. The beds are very comfortable. Also it is located in a very good area, in walking distance to the train station and piazza dei miracoli. the walls need further refurbishment. the bathroom is pretty much small and everything is cramped in. It was very hot in the room. overall it was a good stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azzla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I was at this hotel from March 12th till March 16th, we were on a school trip. The hotel is situated in a nice area, it is walking distance from the Piazza dei Miracoli but also from the train station. The hotel room is very appropriate. Since it has a window, it is very airy and refreshing.. The bathroom is small and stuffy and for some rooms, the toilet is placed in a very awkward place. The toilet seat also needs some repairing. The walls do need to be re-painted, especially the breakfast area. The shower cubicle was very small. The room itself is very nice. The wardrobe is a bit dusty and the carpet has many stains though.
The beds are very clean and very comfortable. Overall i'm very pleased with my stay there :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I visited this hotel on 11 and 12 of march. It's in the centre of the city and near the Arno: this location is excellent.
Rooms are very small, cleaned, but just cured: the doors are noisy, the upholstery is old and worn, in the toilet the water goes continually and the shower stall doesn't close properly. The breakfast room is very sad and the walls have areas without painting
Wifi is in function in the rooms, but itsn't free. The service is good and the waiters are nice. It's possible sleeping in this hotel, but especially for his location and only for two days

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel
Leonardo Hotel
#52 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#8 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#28 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#11 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Kinzica
Hotel Villa Kinzica
#24 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Verdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verdi

Property: Hotel Verdi
Address: Piazza della Repubblica 5-6, 56127, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Verdi 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Verdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verdi Hotel Pisa
Hotel Verdi Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing