We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy short break”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Verdi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Verdi
Ranked #52 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Happy short break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Holly and I did a short break to Pisa and Florence. A basic hotel, but who wants to stay in your hotel all the time you are away. Pleasant, friendly and very handy for where you need to go in Pisa.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    80
    84
    54
    26
See reviews for
50
110
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

I had stayed in Pisa before and chose this hotel for its star rating (3*) and mainly its location - five minute level walk to the centre. The location was ideal and nice and quiet so you sleep well. Single room was just about big enough but was very clean including the shower room. Clean crisp bed sheets and fluffy white towels - always a bonus! I had a problem with my TV twice and the reception staff immediately came and sorted it out themselves. Now that is service! Always so pleasant and cheerful. Breakfast was fine, buffet - so you can be greedy to keep you going! good choice of fruits, pastry and cold meats and cheeses. It would have been nice to have an English speaking TV channel in the room. The only bad point is that the bedroom carpet was very old and worn. This hotel is really worth a visit, not glamorous but a good place to stay.

Room Tip: all are quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westbourners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
91 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

The Hotel Verdi is very convenient for both shopping and sightseeing and made an ideal base for exploring Pisa on foot, there are also a number of attractive looking restaurants nearby. The hotel building is clearly very old with exposed brickwork and beams in places adding to the slightly rustic atmosphere of the place. My room faced onto the side street with a view from the window of neighbouring roofs and alleyways, and was very quiet with only the distant revving of motor scooters in the distance during the day and almost total silence at night.

There was nothing very modern about the room itself but it was perfectly adequate with a comfortable bed, however I found the bathroom a little gloomy though the shower was excellent. As it was the first night of my Tuscan holiday and I had been up at 4am the day before, I had a bit of a lie-in and skipped breakfast, so cannot comment on the quality of the food. The reception staff were all very friendly speaking very good English and were extremely helpful with advice on sightseeing and finding your way about the city and they also explained how the controlled zones for restricting traffic work. This is a very good unpretentious place to stay and a good choice for tourists to Pisa.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Overstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

This place has a good location to go across the river shopping or to see the sights. It also gives the opportunity to have street parking which is REALLY hard to do – they sort it out for you with the police but you need to find a space! They have parking opposite but you can’t park there until 2pm. If you are driving – make sure you sort out with the hotel before you leave the car or you will get fined! Pisa was lovely and the hotel helps with directions to see it all; they were very helpful. The room is average; hot temperature over night and we had no hot water early in the morning. Nothing special but if you simply need a hotel to stay in while you spend the day in Pisa it is accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojo_0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

We just had one night here before a morning flight home. It was good value, clean and the staff helpful. It was hot during the night in the room as there was no a/c but it was hot weather during our stay. The bathroom was very small and although the shower was good, the cubicle didn't allow much room. The toilet placed by the sink was in such a place you had to kind of sit sideaways! We're not large people so don't know how you'd manage if you were! The walls seemed thick as we heard no noise and the breakfast was great value for about £2 each, better than I expected after the reviews. Fresh fruit,yogurt, cereal, rolls, croissants and some cakes and a help yourself juice and coffee machine. The hotel needs a lick of paint but value for money, comfy beds and a good central but quiet location and I think it's good for a short stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrspink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

This hotel is situated in a pedestrianised area about 15 minutes walk from the Tower and the railway station. It is only a 11/12 Euro taxi ride from the airport. The Hotel is in a controlled parking zone, so I would check with the Hotel before coming by car.
My room was at the front of the hotel but was very quiet, mainly due to the excellent double-glazing. The room was very clean but perhaps a little shabby - new decor and carpet would help. The bathroom was very clean and well-maintained with towels etc. and had a powerful shower. However, there didn't seem to be a plug for the wash basin so I improvised.
There was no mini-bar (is that a disadvantage?) and there was a lack of information in the room about working the TV, phone etc. However, those were trivial points for me.
The staff were very helpful and spoke English.
The breakfast is included in the room price and was good. Wi-Fi access was rather expensive at 3 Euro for one hour.
For an evening meal, I can recommend "The Phantom of the Opera" restaurant which is just around the corner behind the church.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for good value accommodation in Pisa.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaleM33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

This was my second stay at Hotel Verdi. I love it here. Staff are friendly and helpful. It is set back off the main streets so is quiet. My room this stay was at the back of the hotel, the view onto Italian pantiles and backs of buildings, each morning was treated to the sounds of an excellent pianist playing in a nearby house. The rooms are generally spacious, the beds firm and bedlinen crisp and clean, huge wardobe, plenty of storage. Breakfast is basic, but all that you would need. The walls of the breakfast room have paint peeling here and there, but to me it adds to the shabby 'chicness' of the place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel
Leonardo Hotel
#53 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
0.6 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#10 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Amalfitana
Hotel Amalfitana
#33 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#8 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#34 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Verdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verdi

Property: Hotel Verdi
Address: Piazza della Repubblica 5-6, 56127, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Verdi 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Verdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verdi Hotel Pisa
Hotel Verdi Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing