We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel of my trip so far!!”
Review of Hostel Pisa Tower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Pisa Tower
Ranked #5 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Great location, 5 min walk from Pisa tower. Lots of easy understandable info given to you via email once booked regarding getting there, what to expect etc. the hostel itself is lovely. Home away from home. It's of character. Staff friendly. Fridge available to use. Rooms spacious and clean. Everything is like new. Air con in rooms which is amazing at night! Definitely book this hostel :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kezminda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Pisa Tower
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 165 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

Incredibly underpriced, beautiful clean modern rooms with a power shower to die for. Hotel owner is brilliant, gave us a map pin pointing the best restaurants and places to avoid and directed us to the cheapest car park to park overnight. There's no lift but he helped carry all our luggage upstairs. The hotel cannot be closer to the tower, it's the perfect location. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hancchich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed in hostel Pisa tower late June and could not fault it. It was so cosy and comfortable, extremely clean, it had a fantastic location (right under the tower!) and incredible staff! It really is nice to have people who care about you when you are so far from home. For me, I am from New Zealand and I injured myself really badly on the day we were meant to leave. Staff were very sympathetic and insisted on helping wherever they could!! Best hostel I have stayed at for staff. Thank you so much Mark, Patricia and Valerio!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The hotel is really close to the tower. Besides the fact that there is no sign of the hotel so it is a little bit difficult to find this hotel (since it is a new hotel), i love the location, the staff, the room. Recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feni_Putri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Excellent hostel! Very close to the tower (i could see it from my window), the staff were very friendly, offered great facilities for what you're paying for, and an amazing chilling area in the back garden! Great place to relax, chill and is very central. Totally recommended!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank harvetron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Great hostel, very helpful staff and close to the tower. Very easy to get to from airport. Pricing is very affordable traveling on a budget. Rooms are very cosy with lots of character. Will totally recommend this hostel it's great

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Very good location. The hostel is located close to the Tower. The hostel is nice decorated - colorful furniture and decorations come from Ikea. In the room, there is access to wi-fi. The shared living room has a large TV and PS3.
There are only two bathrooms so we often have to wait in line. Although the bathrooms are shared in them is very clean.
The staff is friendly and very helpful.
The price does not include a towel, but you can borrow it, the price is about 2-3e.
I think it is the best hostel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
779 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,727 reviews
0.2 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#10 of 68 in Pisa
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
0.3 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#6 of 68 in Pisa
417 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Pisa Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Pisa Tower

Address: Via Piave 4, 56123, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Pisa
Price Range: $27 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel Pisa Tower 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostel Pisa Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing