We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and price”
Review of Hostel Pisa Tower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel Pisa Tower
Ranked #5 of 134 Specialty Lodging in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location and price”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Great hostel, very helpful staff and close to the tower. Very easy to get to from airport. Pricing is very affordable traveling on a budget. Rooms are very cosy with lots of character. Will totally recommend this hostel it's great

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    50
    12
    7
    7
See reviews for
13
22
53
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Very good location. The hostel is located close to the Tower. The hostel is nice decorated - colorful furniture and decorations come from Ikea. In the room, there is access to wi-fi. The shared living room has a large TV and PS3.
There are only two bathrooms so we often have to wait in line. Although the bathrooms are shared in them is very clean.
The staff is friendly and very helpful.
The price does not include a towel, but you can borrow it, the price is about 2-3e.
I think it is the best hostel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hostel caught me by surprise. The location was great, in fact you can see the Leaning Tower from the rooms. Also I think there were only four dorm rooms. Everything was new and it was obvious that a lot of effort went into the place. It's in an old villa which they aren't able to change for whatever reasons, so there are only two bathrooms. But that's the only downfall. It's very clean and the staff is great. The rooms are a little cramped, but have great amenities such as a light and shelf by each bunk. I also enjoyed the courtyard that they have in the back. It's a great place to just chill and enjoy the sounds of the city. I only wish we'd found this hostel in a more interesting city so we might have had more reason to stay longer.

The one tip I'd give though is to bring your own lock. They have lockers and try to provide locks for them, but apparently they have trouble with people stealing the locks and can never seem to find any for new guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chewygranola89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Colourful, quirky, little hostel within stones throw of the leaning tower and all the good restaurants. Everything you need is here, free wifi, free lockers, and a decent chill out area.. Stickers all over the wall reminding you of this n that..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeMaxBleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

well me and my friend enjoyed our time at the hostel, the 2 brothers are very friendly and helpful, the only downside i thought is that one of the female staff appeared quite rude at times. The hostel is clean, new as only been opened a year, beds are comfortable, ac is situated in the rooms overnight so not too bad to sleep wiseyou get your own key and they will give you a freelock for the locker, also they give you a leaflet with a map and alot of useful information you could need in there, advice though, if your traveling to pisa in general you only need one day there althought you could stretch it to 2 days i expect. if you want breakfast it 3.50 but you can take a sort walk into town which is cheaper.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kb0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The hostel was really cute, clean and close to the tower. It was nice and small too which made it easy to meet people. The only negative comment I could make was about one female staff member who was quite rude on a few occasions, but this wasn't enough to spoil our experience. It's perfect for a short stay in Pisa.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

spent my first few nights in Italy here...rooms have a/c during night times, greats hosts and nice terrace in backyard. Literally 2 - 3 minutes walk to the tower. during my time in Italy was easily the better and cleaner hostel. only two bathrooms but the place is small enough that this wont worry you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.2 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#10 of 68 in Pisa
404 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
700 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#6 of 68 in Pisa
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,655 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
1.3 mi away
Hostel Pisa
Hostel Pisa
#2 of 134 in Pisa
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Pisa Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Pisa Tower

Property: Hostel Pisa Tower
Address: Via Piave 4, 56123, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 134 Specialty Lodging in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel Pisa Tower 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostel Pisa Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing