We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Functional and clean” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Kinzica

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Kinzica
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Cork
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Functional and clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

If one is looking for a 5* hotel in Kinzica then you are way off however the hotel is reasonably priced in a great location beside the tower particularly if you are on a quick trip as we were. €78 was the price on a booking website for one night for two including breakfasts, the room was small but functional and clean and had AC. After that we were both quit happy, breakfast was also supplied and was adequate. Again you get what you lay for and in this case once the cleanliness factor was there, I was quite happy.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eimear N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    171
    143
    52
    30
See reviews for
97
199
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

The overwhelming reason to stay here is location. The Tower and other major attractions are almost right across the street. Everything, including nice shopping and dining area, in easy walking distance in a very pleasant area. Hotel appears to be former dorm for local university. Rooms very basic, private bathrooms added on to each room are small, but adequate. We could see the tower from the window of one of our rooms.
There is a comfortable room downstairs off lobby for going on internet, watching TV if you are only a few. It was not usually in use. Breakfast was more than adequate and tasty though certainly not elaborate.
We stayed one night, which was sufficient to see the sights in two afternoons and glad we did it, but I would not want to stay in hotel for more than two nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kc8155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Just about fifty metres from the Leaning Tower, this hotel is all about location. Breakfast that comes with the package is very basic and consists of a bread basket with an assortment of confitures and some cold meat. While some of the rooms with the tower view are spacious, rooms at the back of the hotel are quite small. All rooms are equipped with AC and have free wifi. Stay away from room no. 76 which is probably the worst room in the hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Saugata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S. California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

A classic old hotel that hasn't been improved in a long time. We had a tiny bathroom but a larger room with a view of the piazza and leaning tower (if you leaned out a bit) in front. Most tourists only stay in Pisa for a night or too and this is a nice place for a short stay due to the location and staff. Both people manning the front desk during our stay spoke fluent English and were super friendly and helpful. Others have commented on a poor breakfast. They must have improved things because our breakfast was good by Euro standards. There may be better hotels in the area, but we were very well satisfied during our short stay and this was a good value overall.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trvlr575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

The location was perfect being right next to the famous tower BUT the breakfast extremely poor, and generally the building, décor and rooms very second rate. In spite of this the room was small, and clean with a reasonable shower but noisy with all the road traffic, honking horns and clattering etc.

For the price I was disappointed. However, the staff, except for the breakfast lady, who ignored us, were very obliging and helpful. There were no dining facilities except for breakfast.

Room Tip: If possible a room at the back might be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 007annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pisa hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Superb position just 3 mins walk from the Leaning Tower. Very basic hotel, small old fashioned bedrooms needing a touch of paint, very poor breakfast and extremely noisy being on a main through road with loud motorbikes early morning dust carts etc. A one night stop-over is all l could put up with.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a better view but all are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

The title says it all. What we remember from our stay in the this hotel is a sleepless night. We were too busy to scratch ourselves in a small old room, and too annoyed by the source of smell in the toilets. Breakfast is a joke. The crew tries to be helpful, and the location is simply fantastic (one minute from the tower). Not recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Francesco
Hotel Francesco
#27 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#11 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#9 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Duomo
Grand Hotel Duomo
#23 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Giardino Tower Inn
0.3 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#10 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Kinzica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Kinzica

Property: Hotel Villa Kinzica
Address: Piazza Arcivescovado 2, 56126, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Kinzica 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Kinzica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinzica Hotel Pisa
Hotel Kinzica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing