We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Kinzica

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Kinzica
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The overwhelming reason to stay here is location. The Tower and other major attractions are almost right across the street. Everything, including nice shopping and dining area, in easy walking distance in a very pleasant area. Hotel appears to be former dorm for local university. Rooms very basic, private bathrooms added on to each room are small, but adequate. We could see the tower from the window of one of our rooms.
There is a comfortable room downstairs off lobby for going on internet, watching TV if you are only a few. It was not usually in use. Breakfast was more than adequate and tasty though certainly not elaborate.
We stayed one night, which was sufficient to see the sights in two afternoons and glad we did it, but I would not want to stay in hotel for more than two nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kc8155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    167
    138
    50
    28
See reviews for
93
192
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Just about fifty metres from the Leaning Tower, this hotel is all about location. Breakfast that comes with the package is very basic and consists of a bread basket with an assortment of confitures and some cold meat. While some of the rooms with the tower view are spacious, rooms at the back of the hotel are quite small. All rooms are equipped with AC and have free wifi. Stay away from room no. 76 which is probably the worst room in the hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Saugata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S. California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

A classic old hotel that hasn't been improved in a long time. We had a tiny bathroom but a larger room with a view of the piazza and leaning tower (if you leaned out a bit) in front. Most tourists only stay in Pisa for a night or too and this is a nice place for a short stay due to the location and staff. Both people manning the front desk during our stay spoke fluent English and were super friendly and helpful. Others have commented on a poor breakfast. They must have improved things because our breakfast was good by Euro standards. There may be better hotels in the area, but we were very well satisfied during our short stay and this was a good value overall.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trvlr575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The location was perfect being right next to the famous tower BUT the breakfast extremely poor, and generally the building, décor and rooms very second rate. In spite of this the room was small, and clean with a reasonable shower but noisy with all the road traffic, honking horns and clattering etc.

For the price I was disappointed. However, the staff, except for the breakfast lady, who ignored us, were very obliging and helpful. There were no dining facilities except for breakfast.

Room Tip: If possible a room at the back might be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 007annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pisa hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Superb position just 3 mins walk from the Leaning Tower. Very basic hotel, small old fashioned bedrooms needing a touch of paint, very poor breakfast and extremely noisy being on a main through road with loud motorbikes early morning dust carts etc. A one night stop-over is all l could put up with.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a better view but all are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The title says it all. What we remember from our stay in the this hotel is a sleepless night. We were too busy to scratch ourselves in a small old room, and too annoyed by the source of smell in the toilets. Breakfast is a joke. The crew tries to be helpful, and the location is simply fantastic (one minute from the tower). Not recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Very basic hotel with regards to the rooms but that is where the basic ends.
Staff fantastic,nothing was any trouble,helped us with everything and apparent this was the case with all guests.
Really clean,beds and towels changed everyday and the location was perfect...any nearer to the tower and we would have been in it!
Bus stop outside hotel straight to station and airport but station in walking distance.
Loads of places to eat and drink and shops to wander.
Visited a lot of places while there preferred Pisa to Florence as we were going to stay there but glad we chose where we were.
great place to visit and stay!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Francesco
Hotel Francesco
#27 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#11 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Duomo
Grand Hotel Duomo
#23 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#9 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Royal Victoria Hotel
#22 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Kinzica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Kinzica

Property: Hotel Villa Kinzica
Address: Piazza Arcivescovado 2, 56126, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Kinzica 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Kinzica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinzica Hotel Pisa
Hotel Kinzica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing