We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Kinzica
Ranked #23 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is a good choice if you are staying a night or two in Pisa and don't mind a rather old hotel with dated amenities and furniture. However, it was spotless, the staff friendly and had a certain charm.
The small restaurant across from the hotel was stunningly simple and good, with a selection of local fare and wine at very reasonable prices considering the proximity to the tower 200m.
The hotel would be a fantastic boutique hotel location, but that may just spoil the certain charm...

Room Tip: for the price including breakfast can really go wrong for just a wash and a sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RedandRussian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 554 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

we stayed here after reading mixed reveiws, and took a punt because of the location and i was fed up of the time taken to look for somewhere. we didn't have any moans really balanced on cost, our d room 42 was huge with a small ensuite but everything in there that's needed. our tennage boys had a cramped twin room, but we don't really bother with them as long as we are alright. i'm paying after all. rooms were clean enough , new towels every day. general public areas such as stairwells could be a lot better, front of house staff pleasant and helpful when needed, breakfast very plain but enough , the two women running the breakfast could do with livening up a bit as in getting on with stuff, but you get there eventually. the location is good though for probably what you are there for , ie the tower area, not a huge ammount to do in pisa after this area, good restaurant opposite the hotel to the left we ate in as we had bad weather in pisa. the hotel brochure says it has had a revamp but its difficult to work out how long ago it was? i think peoples expectations on here need to be balanced with what they pay, so read between the lines. ours wasn't an unpleasant experience ,the picture above is from room 42

Room Tip: we had room 42 double over the front door which i think is probably the best. huge room , small bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hairbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and found the standard didnt rate even one star , the staff especially in the breakfast room seemed to resent even giving us a cup of coffee , and when we asked for another it felt like Fawlty Towers . The bedrooms are basic with old furniture and stained floors , the shower cubical antiquated and small , the internet is nonfunctional ... I am pleased we didnt stay any longer as it would have ruined our holiday in Italy

Room Tip: just dont go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorrainejuliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

After many hours on tripadvisor trying to decide what hotel to stay at for our weeks holiday in Pisa we finally went for Kinzica despite several poor reviews and we are glad we did.The location of this hotel is perfect for seeing all the sights of Pisa with many rooms having views of the famous leaning tower,as ours did.The rooms are small but adequate with bathrooms that are reasonably modern,the only real fault being that the shower cubicle was very small and if you are of the larger build you would struggle.We stayed here for 7 nights and were troubled by noise from other rooms only once.The dumpsters next to the hotel are emptied every morning around 7 and that can create some noise but only lasts a couple of minutes.The rooms are a little faded but the building is very old and so this is expected,they are spotless and cleaned daily with fresh towels being left every time which considering the heat(35C} were needed as we had multiple showers in a day! Our room had air con which worked brilliant and was not even slightly noisy.Now you must be wondering why the title GRAZIE VALERIO,well Valerio was the hotel reception guy and he was the making of our stay here.He answered any questions that we raised and we used him as a tourist information point.If we queried an area to visit he would give us a brief description of the place and tell us about the public transport links and even accessed the internet to find out about the trains for us.His english is good and he always had a smile on his face.Now to the only bad point of this hotel.....THE BREAKFAST....OMG The lady serving it always looked like she wanted to be some where else and everything seemed too much bother!!,we obviously did not expect breakfast the english way as we more than aware of what breakfast is like in other European countries but this was a poor offering in a hotel that deals with so many foreign guests.poor quality croissants and rolls,cereal but not as you would recognise,cold disgusting tasting coffee,tea that we had to beg for!! and a tiny selection of dodgy looking meat and cheese.The breakfast room is too small for the size of the hotel and so it is luck if you do not dine at the same time as too many other people.The only way we survived was to buy our own cereals from the supermarket and take them to the breakfast room to use the milk and bowls.We also bought our own orange juice and drank it in the room.So to sum this place up..great location,great reception guy,more than adequate room,avoid breakfast like the plague!!,and just to mention there is no American bar or restaurant as advertised with this hotel but there are restaurants on the doorstep so no problem and......... one last thing!! dont forget the city tax you pay at the end which is at least 1 euro per person per night.

Room Tip: Try to ask for front facing room for the best view of the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m-s-nomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in July 2011 and came back for 10 nights in June 2012.

Comfortable rooms with air conditioning and a safe. All rooms have en suite bathroom with shower and some of the rooms have a view of the leaning tower.
Free wifi, very helpful & friendly staff. This is not a glitzy hotel but you will not find better for the price and although some may call the decor dated, we feel it has a little old world charm that is sadly lacking in most places today (premier inn and so on)

Breakfast is rather limited but they have excellent fresh croissants and great cappuccino.

Perfect location, about a one minute walk from the leaning tower and close to several very good restaurants. There is a bus stop between the hotel and the leaning tower, from where you can get to Pisa Centrale railway station very cheaply and quickly for the most convenient way of getting to Florence, Lucca, Viareggio, ETC

We thoroughly enjoyed both stays here and we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon_M-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The location of the hotel was absolutely fantastic, second to none - from our room we could see the tower straight on and about 200m away. The room was clean and functional and the breakfasts OK. The rooms were a bit dated but more than passable. Staff were friendly and helpful. If your going to Pisa it's as close to the tower as you can stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Great location. It was late June and getting very warm and the A/C worked poorly. That made sleeping difficult. The rooms were in need of updating and left us feeling that they were less than clean. I would try a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#4 of 68 in Pisa
445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Francesco
Hotel Francesco
#26 of 68 in Pisa
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Duomo
Grand Hotel Duomo
#19 of 68 in Pisa
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#10 of 68 in Pisa
436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel
Leonardo Hotel
#54 of 68 in Pisa
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Kinzica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Kinzica

Address: Piazza Arcivescovado 2, 56126, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range: $55 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Kinzica 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Kinzica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinzica Hotel Pisa
Hotel Kinzica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing