We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Duomo
Nearby Hotels
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$109
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pisa Tower(Pisa)
$111
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Pisa(Pisa)
$125
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$155
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Riviera Blu(Tirrenia)
$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$81
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,286)
Filter reviews
1,286 results
Traveler rating
221
388
325
208
144
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
388
325
208
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barleaning tower of pisalocation location locationroof gardenbit datedfantastic locationa stones throwboiled eggssmall balconymain attractionsshort staypastriesvisit pisatrain stationduomosightseuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 1,286 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Although hotel is quite old and needs some refurbishment, it is spotless clean, towels are new, have great bathroom supplies and a nice new plasma T,V with a lot of channels. Staff are all very nice, and they all say good morning the minute they see you. Restaurant staff are particular attentive while reception staff are always ready to help, (had a problem connecting with the internet, and was allowed to use theirs, while another guy suggested a good restaurant, and also made reservations. He also printed out train timings for us and cost of train). A plus factor is that its about 2 mins walk to the tower and we could see tower from our room. View from rooftop is amazing. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charmaine21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

we stayed only for one night. It was a totally disaster.

We saw an offer on booking.com that 1 night is only 100 Eur. we had already been near to pisa, we went hotel and wanted a room. that was only our fault. we should check the room first.
Hotel is old,tired and not clean. Although they offer room with pisa wiev, they had few rooms, So not to expect to stay there.

they dont have one big bed, they pair 2 beds which is quite uncomfortable. Bathroom is big but not clean plus it is so old so they hitched shampoobasket to tap with the rope.

Last but the most important I thing we had is the have bugs in their room. Please look at the pictures. after 10 days, you can still see the wounds.

after that much saying, if you prefer to stay at that hotel, it will be absolutely an adventure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Yasemin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The historic centre of Pisa is not renowned for its hotels. The Grand is, like the others, a bit tired, with simple and not exceptionally equipped rooms, a sad, enormous - and often empty - dining room, but with signs of past grandeur. The communal areas are elegant, but what makes it interesting is its position, few metres away from the Piazza dei Miracoli and the Leaning Tower, and the very city centre. All the staff are kind and professional, and prices very reasonable; for all this you can forgive all the rest.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have no views but are very quiet
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Absolutely wonderful stay in Pisa in this lovely hotel.Receptionist greeted us with a warm helpful friendly attitude upon arrival, and this was the general attitude of the staff during our 3 day stay.The twin room was clean, beds comfortable and the bathroom modern and clean.The towels were changed daily.Breakfast good selection of cold meats, cheeses, cakes and one of the best selection of continental buffet I have experienced.My only comment is the coffee form the vending style self service machine, no way near Italian coffee standards! although in fairness fresh Italian coffee can be ordered at a slight additional cost of a couple of Euros.
Recommendations
The view from the 5th floor balcony is a must and the view of the leaning Tower,Cathedral and surrounding attractions, as well as the city landscape, mountains and monuments is spectacular, especially on a clear sunny day.
Summary - If you are looking for a good value hotel so near to the Tower etc this would be a great choice.

Room Tip: The room that I had at the front of the hotel overlooks the street,If you are a light sleeper and like an afternoon nap can get a bit noisy, although this was not a problem at night when everything quietened down,
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelduomo011, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

What a really nice review. Thank you for your comments! Glad you liked your stay and our Hotel! Sorry for the coffee at the self service machine, but you can ask fresh italian coffee at the staff without extra charge!!!
We will offer you a special one at your next trip!
Best regards
Natalia Barale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel not too long ago, what a disapointment!
Food is a disgusting, not even for pigs!!! I ordered a steak, it was really really a disgusting. Breakfast not to much for your choice... and if you want a fried or scrambled egg you need to pay extra... and unfortunately a ordered some bacon and scrambles egg when the waiter served it looked like a mushrooms , the waiter realized I was chocked to see it, and inmediately antecipated and asked if I'd like to change, I said, I cannot eat it, so he took back to the kitchen and later he came with something really horrible in the plate... dark and covered in fat,.. what a disgusting! for 4 star hotel, it is a disgusting.
PLEASE, be carefully before you make a reservation in this hotel,.. it much better stay in B&B.
PS: I head the Cheffs are just 2 yung guys, and I believe they don't have a clue how to cook a meal.
The barman a 75 yars old gentleman was very professional, the hotel was clean and the hotel position is very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews