We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Duomo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Helvetia(Pisa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,287)
Filter reviews
1,287 results
Traveler rating
221
388
326
208
144
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
388
326
208
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barleaning tower of pisalocation location locationroof gardenbit datedfantastic locationa stones throwboiled eggssmall balconymain attractionsshort staypastriesvisit pisatrain stationduomosightseuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 1,287 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed only 1 night here. Hotel is only takes 300 meters from the leaning tower Pisa and cathedral.
Breakfast is good
Close to many good places..
Reception staff was very helpful. When 1 of our tour member lost his luggage in Rome (misplaced wtih other grup) and needs to collect the luggage by himself to another city, the reception provides all information completely.
Beware of the gipsian outside the wall, and men pretends as local police. Avoid them, do not show your wallet/passport..

Room Tip: Do not choose a room facing to the street, because you can hear all the noise from the bar in front of our window.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EvaLaksmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and found the hotel to very good. The staff were excellent the room a bit dated but it was clean and the maid service was excellent. The location is perfect plenty of good restaurants and if you travel to other cities you can walk to the station in about 15 minutes or catch the local buses. Pisa is the ideal base to visit Florence, Lucca or a small seaside town called Castillomontecello, well worth the trip.
Having read the other reviews I find that some reviewers seem to take pride in finding problems. If you have a problem talk to the hotel instead of moaning about it on trip advisor. I don't go on holiday to sit in a hotel room if it is clean and well maintained just get on with your holiday and enjoy a fabulous city with so much to see

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Redditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Room was small. Old and dirty. Dust everywhere. Luckily only need to stay for a night. Couldn't bear anymore than one night. Well location is good with the tower just down the street. Bathroom was small as well.

Room Tip: Maybe try the other hotels in the area.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Retronala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We found the hotel to be in an excellent location, 400 yards from the Tower itself. Our room was compact but very clean, and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast is very basic.
A 10 euro taxi ride from the airport, and an easy walk away from the train station. A day in Pisa is enough, we we recommend the hour train journey to Florence for about 15 euros return per person.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor at the rear and have no traffic noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neale931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We only spent one night here while in Pisa. The location of the hotel is great, you can see the tower from the hotel and that's about the only good thing about the place. The rooms are very basic, kinda run down and could do with a renovation. The lift in the hotel is so old.... we decided to take the stairs just to be safe even though we were on the 3th floor! When checking in to the hotel, the receptionist told is very little info, we actually had to return to reception to ask about things like WiFi access, breakfast and map of Pisa etc. We had an early departure the next day (5:30am) so we requested (actually they offered!) a take away breakfast, but when we arrived at reception the following morning, there was nothing there for us! Definitely wouldn't recommend any one stay here, and we definitely wont be returning.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you want a nice room!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slayerking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews