We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Corte di Stelio B&B
Ranked #1 of 255 Pisa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic b&b”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This b&b is a real gem. It was recommended by our Italian neighbour and was perfect for our stay in Pisa. It is close to the airport and also the centre of Pisa and the train station. The staff couldn't do enough for us it was extremely friendly and the rooms a decent size. There was a wide choice for breakfast and the rooms well equipped. We would definitely stay here again and couldn't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    102
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
92
166
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

When we arrived we greeted by the hosts.They gave us all the information we needed.The room was immaculate and spacious.The bathroom was extremely clean and the towels were soft and fluffy.We left at 5am an there was breakfast left for us all sorts of cakes and pasteries..The owners take great pride in their home and it show..It is a 3 minute walk to the airport terminal building and only a 5 minute walk to the train station and when you walk under the station the city is on the other side,the tower awaits at the bottom..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

A great place if you have to get an early, or late flight from Pisa airport. We had 7 bikes and gear and got a friendly welcome and our unusual requests were no problem for Luca. The 5 minute walk to the airport takes a lot of the hassle out of a 7am flight. Accommodation is modern, simple and clean, and with a large group the room arrangement was very flexible. We would definitely give Luca a call next time we are using Pisa airport!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at this BnB because we arrived very late in the evening and we couldn't have made a better choice. The owner waited up and showed us our room, and the next day we got plenty of help from the very nice receptionist Luca what to see, do and eat in Pisa.

The room was large, clean and perfect for the two of us. The breakfast buffé was fine, and there was no problem using the fridge for our own food. Going in to Pisa was easy by bus and not too far by foot. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.k.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We chose this B n B because of its proximity to the airport-it can't be beaten!! The owner waited to show us in till around 11:30pm, sorted everything out for us, spoke good English and was as helpful as possible. The room we stayed in,(Liliana) the rooms have names, not numbers, was clean and well equipped. Breakfast is "help yourself" to cater for early flights.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveRipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Nice experience. Luca and Simone were waiting for us at midnight at the airport... Luca drove me to the rent a car location with his "motorino" on the next day... we were offered water for our trip by car to Cinque Terre... what can you expect more ?
Definitively an excellent service, the room Leontina is very charming inside, excellent breakfast and certainly the more gentle guys we met in Pisa !!

We recommend !

Denis & Lydia

Room Tip: Ask for Leontina, we loved the bathroom... not a cabin as in most italian hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denisbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarpsborg, Norway
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Thank you for your excellent service to the norwegian bicyclists. Your hotel was a good choice for us, leaving very early in the morning. Meeting us at the airport when we arrived, taking care of our bags and guiding us in Pisa helped us a lot. The rooms and degree of self service suited us perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Per U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,632 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
1.7 mi away
B&B Belleville
B&B Belleville
#4 of 255 in Pisa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Carla
B&B Carla
#8 of 255 in Pisa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Corte di Stelio B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Corte di Stelio B&B

Property: La Corte di Stelio B&B
Address: Via S. Agostino, 285 | San Giusto, 56121, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B & B La Corte Stelio is a 5-minute walk from Galilei Airport and is located in a farmhouse dating back to the '700. You can taste the rich breakfast in the dining room with arches originally used as stables. All rooms are carefully furnished and equipped with private bathroom, satellite TV, free internet wi-fi and air conditioning. There is a cozy living area where you can enjoy reading or entertain a conversation in front of the fireplace. You can spend pleasant moments of relaxation   in the garden too, Other services: Free private bowing in our olive grove. Greetings from Pisa! Bernini family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Corte di Stelio B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing