We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow”

Piazza dei Miracoli
Book In Advance
More Info
$47.44*
and up
Livorno, Florence and Pisa Low Cost Transfer
More Info
$53.37*
and up
Pisa Half-Day Morning Tour from Florence
More Info
$53.37*
and up
Pisa and Piazza dei Miracoli Half-Day Tour from Florence
Ranked #1 of 172 things to do in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“wow”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I thought Venice was a wonderfull sight from the train station,this place was as amazing if not more,a must see

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank tuggy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,796 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,261
    1,264
    201
    41
    29
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Moonlight Sonata!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The Piazza felt very serene and holy, although I'm not very religious myself. The buildings, which I think are made of marble, glowed in the moonlight. I would definitely visit again!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shankha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“one of the world's best spot”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

absolutely outstanding ........a must .....try to avois very busy days ...too many tourist around....mondays is the day...and do get a guided tour is worth every penny....

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gaston02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
255 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I had been to Pisa some 22 years ago & don't remember it being this good. The Piazza dei Miracoli wasn't open last time (nor the Tower) so to be able to wander through the church was special. It wasn't overly crowed in July & we were able to buy a combined ticket on the day to get into all three attractions. I didn't think we would be able to but tickets on the day & get in within an hour as i read you had to book weeks in advance, but July was OK. There was a lot of sellers roaming the streets who kept looking into tourist cars which was a bit un-nerving, so don't leave any valuables in sight

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SimonSandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
594 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“one of the most spectacular squares in the world”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Tuscan romanesque at its best. The white marbles are still absolutely fantastic. It's well kept and beautifully restored. Shame for all the ugly vending stalls around the square.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lucio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piazza dei Miracoli also viewed

Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Piazza dei Miracoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing