We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SHOP TILL YOU DROP!!!!”
Review of Corso Italia

Corso Italia
Ranked #21 of 167 things to do in Pisa
Type: Other
Attraction details
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“SHOP TILL YOU DROP!!!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

If you like shopping then this is the place to be,plenty of modern shops with a good variety of goods,also lots of places to stop and get a snack and a drink.One thing though this is not for using if on a tight budget,you need to have plenty of euros burning a hole in your pocket to purchase the goods!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank m-s-nomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    109
    89
    20
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good, but not as big as you would expect it”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

the stores are nice, the prices are pretty high, but you would expect it to be longer, wider. i don't know, it lacked something, maybe the timing was wrong and maybe I should just accept the fact that Pisa is a small city:)) nevertheless, if you feel like shopping and having an italian lunch break, this is a good place to be:)

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank cristianculcitchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andorra
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice for a quick bite.”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stopped here on a day trip to Pisa whilst on a cruise. Has a pizza and a pasta which were adequate. The owner and staff were very pleasant. They spoiled it by charging 4€ for bread I didn't order and didn't touch. Very common practice in Europe but maybe more comments on here and they will rethink this policy.

Overall a good place to stop whilst in Pisa, where you wont have a bad meal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank djstu77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“I love the Corso!”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

While I notice a lot of the locals trash the Corso, I love it. I once lived in Pisa for six months and have been back about ten times since. I always enjoy the passegiata hour in the evening on the Corso. Last summer my wife and I rented an apt. on it and I appreciated the central location to the Arno and the train and bus stations. Actually it starts above the station beginning at the edge of newly renovated Piazza Vittorio Emmanuale. It has been recently repaved,and the stores range from upscale to average. If you like books, there is a nice Feltrinelli's, which I always visit. There are also some bars and cafes along the route up to the Arno, some touristy some less so. Try the Little Star Caffe. Yes, there are African street merchants hawking watches and cigarette lighters, but they are not aggressive, and the corso is well patrolled. I always see Vigile there in pairs. I guess the Pisans knock it because most people find the place they live in less attractive than the places they have been out of sheer familiarity. The crowd is always an interesting mix of tourists and locals. Enjoy the walk, people watch, have a drink, and check out the little church or some of narrow side streets along the way where you might find a good bakery, gelateria, or another cafe. If it gets dirty at times, it is only because locals and tourists neglect the sufficient trash cans.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank EZTVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
124 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“After shopping, a restful place”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

It's a long, pedestrianised street with lots of shops, what's not to like?! The best bit is a lovely little Osteria- Il Capodaglio. The owner is very proud of his establishment and he enjoys chatting to the tourists and asking them to sign his guest book. The food is beautiful and the wine lovely and cold. Perfect on a warm evening, highly recommended!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank clarewleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corso Italia also viewed

Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Corso Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing