We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great bar lovely food”

Mani'omio Ristorante
Ranked #209 of 945 Restaurants in Pisa
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“great bar lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

lovely and plentiful platters with cheese, truffle, meats etc, great value wine. Lively place that gets very popular later on in the evening, in the old town.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JaneZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    78
    27
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We found the restaurant after walking the streets of Pisa during the day. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was buzzing.
It's a cool restaurant with a chilled vibe.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Col M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best restaurant I've tried on holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Well worth the visit!! Off the main highstreet best find ever... Modern Italian, you know it's good when the Italians love it.. Closed on Mondays, I know because we tried to eat here again, open thankfully on Tuesday for our 2nd visit! Try the chicken with wild mushroom or the pizzas and defiantly try the crostini appetiser, Rose wine is good. Trust me you will be back, good service, great atmosphere and always busy...

Helpful?
Thank RFDarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good wine list, above average food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Tucked away on Piazza S.Omobono somewhere in between the north bank of the Arno and the 'Knights' Square, the styling of this bar/ristorante is determindly north-west European and a cut above many other Pisan eateries. The starters are generously portioned (6 pieces of bruscetta alone left me feeling quite full). The mains are a little more original than standard ristorante/osteria fare and what we had was very good, particularly the meat dishes. Prices reflect this but are not extortionate. Service once they've got you sat down then gets a little slow but then we had to keep reminding ourselves isn't that perhaps the Italian way and, anyway, what's the hurry? We also witnessed the somewhat lazy and carefree waitress someone else has mentioned in an earlier review. The wine list is excellent. One item to avoid: the fries. They were thin like chipsticks, overcooked and very dry. Go for the roast potatoes instead!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank italiophile63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Could try harder”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Service was dreadful, food was ok, wouldn't go back considering that there is better nearby. No steak knife and had to ask twice to get one. Took an age to get the bill.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ringadingdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mani'omio Ristorante also viewed

 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Mani'omio Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing