We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Short Stay in Pisa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast Maria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed and Breakfast Maria
Ranked #60 of 259 Pisa B&B and Inns
Milan, Italy
1 review
“Short Stay in Pisa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My friend and I stopped in Pisa for one night and stayed at Maria's B&B. We got there later than the check-in window because our train left later in the day, but she was very accommodating and met us at the house. Our room was very cute, well furnished, and had a sink in it which was nice since the bathroom was shared.

The location was perfect... just about a 10-15 minute walk to the Leaning Tower and all that. It is in front of a fairly busy road so Maria provided ear plugs for us but I didn't use them and had no trouble sleeping.

Maria let us leave our bags in the morning while we went back out to see more of Pisa. When we came back to get them and pay the rest of our bill, she made us coffee and gave us juice and water. Totally unexpected but very appreciated!

I would definitely stay here again. Thank you, Maria!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElleBurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    16
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iklin, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in this B&B which is very near to the City Centre. I was amazed by the landlady as she offered to pick us up from airport (around midnight) and also took us back on return to Malta. The room was excellent, a/c available, clean and quite comfortable for our needs. She also arranged for early breakfast for just us. If you are looking for B&B accomodation at a reasonable price, comfortable room and near to the city centre, then this is for you. Another plus is that it also has a train station near it that links frequentlt to Pisa Central Station and hence to all other areas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at B&B Maria for just one night. This B & B was in a great location, just 5 minutes walk out from the town centre of Pisa however the town itself is not very appealing.
Th owner Maria was very friendly and accommodating. The next morning we asked her to call us a taxi to the airport but she insisted on driving us there herself. She was very reluctant to accept payment for this from us but we persisted. In return she gave us a gift of a bottle of wine as we were leaving.
We booked a double room with a shared bathroom which was perfect. This bathroom was shared with only one other room and it was next door to our own room. The bedroom was nicely decorated, very clean and had a big window overlooking a large garden at the back which was very pretty. When we checked in Maria brought us fresh water, maps and recommended restaurants in town.
Breakfast was also included and was adequate. Typical Italian pasteries (from a packet, not fresh), cake, toast and coffee. A variety of teas were available.
I would have no difficulty in recommending this B&B and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 84emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opole, Opolskie, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Maria - the owner of the B&B - was very friendly & caring, offered to give us a lift to & from the Pisa Airport. The house was very clean and the rooms were air-conditioned and very comfortable. We would love to go back to her next year and stay once again in B&B Maria in Pisa. It is worth staying there.... The place is located 500 meters from the Leaning Tower and within 250 meters from Pisa San Rossore railway station where you can easily get to Florence, Lucca or even Siena.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Piotr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Excellent B&B very helpful and friendly host! Was close to the leaning tower of pisa. Would recommend taking a room on the back of the house, as the front is a little noisy with the main road. Asked to write more than this for upload blah blah blah

Room Tip: Take a room on the back of the house as the main road is quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouisaAndMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Our stay got of to a bad start with Maria not expecting us until the next day (email confirmation showed us to be correct), however, Maria was very apologetic and upgraded our room to an ensuite. Room was okay, breakfast basic but more than enough, location very good- only a 5 min walk under railway station to the leaning tower etc. Overall we found Pisa itself to be very disappointing. We were travelling through Italy, and Pisa was our first stop. If you are wondering how long you should spend here- an hour or so is seriously all you would need! Get your photo taken with the leaning tower and move on! We ended up leaving early than we expected and were so glad we did when we arrived in beautiful Florence!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rtodd87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had a wonderful time at B&B Maria. Maria was so friendly, even offering to take us to the airport. The continental breakfast was delicious and the room spotless. The location was perfect, just a few minutes from the Piazza dei Miracoli and even closer to the San Rossare train station with easy access to Florence and Lucca. We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.5 mi away
Maison dei Miracoli
Maison dei Miracoli
#27 of 259 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.8 mi away
Home Sweet Home
Home Sweet Home
#42 of 259 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosso di Sera Relais Tuscany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Happy House
Happy House
#58 of 115 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.3 mi away
4Rooms Bed & Breakfast
4Rooms Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 259 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Soggiorno Athena
Hotel Soggiorno Athena
#69 of 259 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Maria

Property: Bed and Breakfast Maria
Address: Viale delle Cascine 52A, 56122, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 259 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very cute bed and breakfast located in pisa, beside the lining tower.You will be welcomed by Maria, the owner of the house.The rooms are very clean and comfortable, with air conditioning, bathoroom and TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing