We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden garden just in front of the leaning tower”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bar Dei Miracoli

Bar Dei Miracoli
Ranked #830 of 947 Restaurants in Pisa
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden garden just in front of the leaning tower”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is a newly refurbished typical Italian cafe with the b&b above ( but still not open) .
At the back there is a beautiful, small patio garden fully covered where you can enjoy an apertif in the shade and away from all the tourists.
Service was very good and staff spoken good enough English.
When you order an aperitif it comes with a selection of small sandwiches & bites.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    8
    9
    106
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An overpriced dump”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

On my last day of holiday. Was quite tired and hot so just sat down at the nearest place for lunch. Stale bread, bland salad, two soft drinks all for 55 euros!!! This place is simply a con job. Be warned.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank garethdavid78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“BEWARE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

Stopped and ordered two coffees, which took ages arriving, used the toilets whilst there, which were filthy, we were then given a bill for 12 euro absolute rip off, they were only small cups too, found staff were very rude. Would definately not recommend anyone using this bar, use macdonalds a few doors down...cleaner, cheaper and staff very polite.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Paulinesussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“overpriced to the extreme”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

We were lookig for a place to go to the toilet, and found this restaurant by incident.
I ordered a cup of cappucino, and another cafe latte. Bill came out to 12eur.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank boom2k3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotterdam
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Favoloso”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

I was at this amazing place for the whole afternoon and after this I even had my dinner there.
I was with a friend and we first stopped there only for an amazing gelato. It costs only 1.50 for 2 scoops and I loved the taste ! WOW ! We even could sit at the terrace and the boss offered us a free shot, and some water, to give us a free welcome!

We enjoyed this place a lot and we ordered an aperitivo and the very nice waitress Irene gave us so many snacks just for free !! After this we ordered dinner and we asked the cook for a specialty... he gave us two different plates with one of the homemade ragu (tagliatelle) and the other was the gniocchi with cream and mushrooms. Mmm I loved both plates. We also ordered a great bottle of wine.

After this we both took a small fruitsalad and 2 cappucino's and we did spend all together not more then 45 euros all together!

I really can reccomend this place because the employees are so friendly and it's hard to find a place in Pisa with waitresses who actually smile to you and will do anything to make your stay comfortable. Also the food was really good and there is a big television outside which gave us really good MTV music the whole time.

Only negative thing is that it's always so busy !!

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bellissima2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Dei Miracoli also viewed

 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Bar Dei Miracoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing