We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Theresa Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 243 Pisa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mooloolaba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Right behind the security of the gates you will find this gem of a B & B in Pisa. There is a lovely garden with outdoor furniture for you to relax. Villa Theresa is in the heart of Pisa and you can walk to the Leaning Tower, town centre, restaurants, train station only a 10 minute easy walk and there is even a laundry at the end of the street - this all makes traveling very easy! Alfonso supplies a lovely breakfast with his "famous" marmalade (you must try) and he provides you will all the local information you need. I highly recommend this B & B and would most certainly stay here again if I was to visit Pisa again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnetteK68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alfy194851, Proprietario at Villa Theresa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank You Annette! Australia is not so far! Waiting for You twice
A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    37
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
49
66
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Villa Theresa is a beautifuly atmospheric and historic family villa with an amazing garden to take breakfast in or sit and relax in the centre of Pisa.
The owner is friendly and he thrives on you enjoying your stay.
Have already recommended to family and friends and will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank and_tab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alfy194851, Proprietario at Villa Theresa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank You Andrew to You and Your splendid Family.
Waiting for You
A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This B&B was a gem in pisa, it has a private garden build in the 1800s and is quaint and quiet, tucked in the busy city centre. The owner, Alfonso was the greatest host we could ever ask for, he tried his best to help us in everything we needed and even provided medical help when one of us fell ill.

The garden is a great place to relax and chill, and breakfast was fantastic. Rooms are big and clean. I would definitely recommend this b&b to anyone, families, group of friends, couples who are intending to come to pisa for vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2HZ7rk8XSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alfy194851, Proprietario at Villa Theresa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank You for Your precious words reach of friendship !
Singapore is not so far!!
Waiting for You and Your wonderful friends.
A,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

What a nice surprise to be so welcome in one's people house. Right in the middle of the city you can reach everywhere in a few minutes. Beautiful room, very nice garden and the host Alfonso full of humor. Don't miss it if you visit Pisa.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elinor_radeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alfy194851, Proprietario at Villa Theresa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Elinor, Thank You for Your Visit here. Thank You for Your simpaty: we feel more reacher than before.
A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

As most of the other reviewers have pointed out, this is a great B&B in the heart of Pisa. It's conveniently located, just behind the main shopping area and it's easy to walk to the various attractions around the city.

The rooms were spacious and clean, and Alfonso evidently puts in a lot of thought to ensure that all his guests are well taken care of. Since the B&B is small (only 3 rooms), the care and attention given to each guest is personal. For instance, Alfonso found out that we were planning a trip to Lucca and provided us with a timetable for the trains from Pisa to Lucca.

The breakfasts were great and I especially loved the homemade apricot croissants that Alfonso would provide. Piping hot, straight out of the oven, they went went perfectly with freshly brewed coffee.

The only hitch was that the wifi reception wasn't very good, perhaps because of the various walls that the signal had to go through in order to get to our room. But it wasn't too much of a hassle since we spent most of the day out and there are plenty of places to get wifi (including Pisa University).

One tip though: When you enter the road, look for the green gate behind the vines. It's easy to go past it since the alley itself looks rather deserted.

All in all, a great time! It was really nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city, especially when there are so many tourists around!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enyue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alfy194851, Proprietario at Villa Theresa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank You from Italy to Singapore!!
A..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goettingen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A little oasis within the center of Pisa, fit with very spacious accommodations. Our host Alfonso is a private man, very thorough in giving information, and respects very much guest privacy as well (a small antechamber before each room? How quaint!). His orange marmelade and yoghurts are excellent and not to be missed.

There are a lot of little touches that makes a great stay: weather information is always printed and made available downstairs, fresh baked pastry, cats in the garden (only in the garden), spare umbrellas, and travel-books/novels for a relaxed afternoon.

One glaring error: don't visit during the Luminaire Festival. In hindsight, it was actually not a good idea to stay anywhere near the centre of town due to overnight dance parties and garbage. Historical villas won't come with sturdy windows for sound-insulation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zharmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alfy194851, Proprietario at Villa Theresa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
We are waiting for twice!
A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My sister and I stayed at Villa Theresa for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Located in the center of Pisa, close to the train station, shopping, restaurants and a 10-15 minute walk to the Leaning Tower. The B&B is entered through a gated entrance and reveals a beautiful garden that makes you feel like you're far from the noise and crowds. Our room and bath were very large, clean and with a classic villa decor.
Alfonso, the owner, was very helpful and always ready to check on things for us, make copies of train schedules, etc. Loved his breakfasts, which included his orange marmalade, made from his garden oranges, fresh croissants and yogurt. We were visiting my daughter in Pisa and Alfonso invited her for breakfast every morning and told her to call him anytime if she ever needed anything. He definitely made our stay very enjoyable.

Thanks from both of us Alfonso and hope we'll be able to come again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaD53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alfy194851, Proprietario at Villa Theresa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
It was a pleasure for us to have You and Your Family with us.
We hope to have You in the future. We are always open to Your daughter.
Thank You for Your comments!
Alfonso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.6 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#10 of 68 in Pisa
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#8 of 68 in Pisa
1,811 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
726 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Theresa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Theresa Bed & Breakfast

Property: Villa Theresa Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via della Foglia 13 | Pisa Centro Storico San Martino, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 243 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our charming 18th century villa - Villa Theresa. Located in the heart of Tuscany in the charming city of Pisa our guesthouse- complete with private garden is the ideal choice for your stay in Pisa. Conveniently located close to the Railway Station and the airport the guesthouse offers easy access to the entire region. Villatheresa is in the San Martino district of the city- often referred to as the historical city centre and is close to the Arno River, shopping district and only ten minutes walking to the Leaning Tower. Whether coming to Pisa for business or pleasure our guesthouse is ideal for making your trip a memorable one. Facebook:Villatheresa B&B Pisa Centro Storico ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Villa Theresa Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing