We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“B+B in the Centre of Pisa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Theresa Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Theresa Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 259 Pisa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Basel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“B+B in the Centre of Pisa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

A highlight of our recent holiday in Tuscany, we can wholeheartedly recommend the Villa Theresa. The room (we were in "Teodora") was beautifully furnished and overlooks the romantic garden. No traffic noise to keep us awake although Villa Theresa is right in the centre of the old town. Close proximity to pedestrian zone (Corso Italia), railway station and airport. Alfonso was the perfect host, helping us find the B+B (not easy when you're new to Pisa) when we arrived by car and ordering us a taxi when we left. We appreciated very much his directions to the main sights of the city (much more to see than the leaning tower and the cathedral!) and the generous breakfast (the home-made yogurt and marmalade are unforgettable!). Unfortunately we could only stay one night but hope to stay longer in Pisa next time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Discoverer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alfy194851, Direttore at Villa Theresa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Your kind stay with us was precious. We are waiting for You.Thank You for Your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    34
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
46
57
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We found Villa Theresa to be a perfect b+b for the start of our Tuscan holiday. We only stayed one night, but would have liked to have stayed longer. B+B is in the heart of central Pisa, yet in a tranquil location, with peaceful relaxing garden. The room was large, comfortable, and tastefully decorated - and has character. Alfonso was an extremely helpful host, and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast in the morning was 'delizioso' (delicious) - especially the home-made marmalade (made from the oranges in the garden). Overally, great value for money, and would recommend this to any visitors to Pisa. Rob+Vanessa.

Room Tip: Room 'Martina' was large with lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alfy194851, Proprietario at Villa Theresa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank You Vanessa & Rob. We are improving and applying Your suggests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Rooms are good and convinient. Small quite street just a minite from main pedestrian street. It is may be 10 minutes from the railway station on foot, 5 minutes from the close supermarket. A small kitchen and a bathroom are in the room (at least where we stayed). During breakfast you may have a chance to see a beautiful garden kept in order from the time of barocco nobles. You will get proper hospitality and attention to your needs from villa's owners.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AKonovalov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alfy194851, Proprietario at Villa Theresa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank You dear Family with precious children. Surely we'll come to Saint Pietroburgo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Spent four nights here at the beginning and end of our holiday. Alfonso is a wonderful host and gave us lots of helpful information about Pisa. Breakfast including home-made marmalade (oranges picked from the garden) , home-made yoghurt and local honey, sitting in the conservatory overlooking the gorgeous walled garden is definitely worth the trip alone! Could easily spend all day sitting in the lovely garden. The location is perfect. Villa Theresa is a short walk from the train station (10mins) five minutes to the bridge over the river to take you to the north side and 15 minutes to the Duomo. There are nice restaurants to eat locally, especially the Pizzeria. There is more to Pisa than the Leaning Tower so definitely worth a two or three day trip. Location near to the station also makes it a good base for taking day trips to Lucca, Florence etc Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank christinesteve100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alfy194851, Proprietario at Villa Theresa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Really We are happy to hear from You precious comments!
You appreciated each one of our prerogatives.
Thanks a lot for Your sensibility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I have been traveling to Pisa for many years, working with my colleagues at the University. At some point I was fed up with hotels with a very bad quality/price and I decided to look for something different. I typed "bed & breakfast" into google and I selected Villa Theresa for a try. It's now 3 years that every time I must go to Pisa I try and book there.
It's in walking distance from the railway station, 3 minutes from the heart of the city ("Ponte di Mezzo"). It's comfortable, quiet, with a wonderful garden. Add an excellent breakfast, with homemade yogurt and orange marmalade.
That makes several reasons to rate it excellent...

Room Tip: there are 3 rooms, I don't have a preference for one of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pgcerello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alfy194851, Proprietario at Villa Theresa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Scientist, Thank You to stay with us very often! As i told You, we are waiting You togheter with your delicious Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

A very tranquil place just off the main thoroughfare south of the river. Tucked away down a small and rather tatty lane the house is tricky to find but the welcome was exceedingly warm and helpful.
Make sure you have a streetmap before trying to find it! Location is convenient for station, airport and all major sights. I was at first apprehensive about staying south of the river with so many of the sights on the north bank. But this should not be a worry, it is a 5 min walk to the river; 15 min walk to the duomo. Alphonso gives excellent recommendations of places to eat in the vicinity.
Rooms spacious and very clean. Breakfast looking out on the walled garden is lovely. There is great homemade marmalade (but sadly no other jams..?)
We arrived by bike which was fine but I could imagine parking would be an extra issue to negotiate. Bicycles stored very securely within the walled garden.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Neville_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alfy194851, Proprietario at Villa Theresa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guests, This year we made peach jam too, coming from Tuscany biological farm.
Thank You for Your visit and Your suggests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
0.3 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#6 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#11 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
0.1 mi away
Relais Centro Storico Residenza D'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Theresa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Theresa Bed & Breakfast

Property: Villa Theresa Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via della Foglia 13 | Pisa Centro Storico San Martino, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 259 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our charming 18th century villa - Villa Theresa. Located in the heart of Tuscany in the charming city of Pisa our guesthouse- complete with private garden is the ideal choice for your stay in Pisa. Conveniently located close to the Railway Station and the airport the guesthouse offers easy access to the entire region. Villatheresa is in the San Martino district of the city- often referred to as the historical city centre and is close to the Arno River, shopping district and only ten minutes walking to the Leaning Tower. Whether coming to Pisa for business or pleasure our guesthouse is ideal for making your trip a memorable one. Facebook:Villatheresa B&B Pisa Centro Storico ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Villa Theresa Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing