We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Ideal place to stay in Pisa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Live09

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Live09
Ranked #21 of 253 Pisa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle Upon Tyne, England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Ideal place to stay in Pisa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We booked here for a couple of nights after flying to Pisa and before heading to Florence. The owner emailed us well in advance to explain that the B and B was not in the centre of Pisa, and wanted to make us aware of the fact. I knew this already having done my research, but was impressed with the trouble taken. I informed the owner that we may well arrive after the checking time of 20.00 and was given the instructions to access the car park and house, plus we were asked to fax our passport details in advance. This was fine and we did arrive in time to see the owner who was absolutely charming. The room was huge, with a small kitchen area. We had free water, small homemade goodies to eat and every home comfort. The place was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was fine and thoughtfully presented. There are some nice restaurants to walk to in the evening, and the centre of town is a short drive away. Highly recommended!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank margles51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    12
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
17
55
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just returned from a 7 day stay at the Live09 B & B, which we used as a base to see Tuscany. The service at the B & B was outstanding. Very modern, clean, great shower, and in a residential area, away from the niose of the city.Parking was not a problem, with plenty of free roadside parking, and only 5minutes drive from Pisa. We liked the availability of water, wine and soft drinks in the chiller cabinet in the hall, all at supermarket prices, and that the bed linen was changed every day. Breakfasts, of fruit, biscuits, cake, dont help the waistline, but meant we usally skipped lunch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anthornbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

When I booked to Live09, I was surprised when I received an explanatory email about its exact position outside Pisa and asked for a confirmation email that understand the exact position.

However-as I found later-the "devil was in a small detail" about the check in hours, written in small letters at the very end of the email after the writer's signature and after a very long P.S. that described how to find the place, that did not had any interest, since "comme tout l' monde" I use navigator.The detail was that a hotel that demands the special price of 98€ dictates to check in between 16:30 to 20:00!! A barrack maybe or a concentration camp?

Since this check in restriction failed my attention I received a call at 20:15 while travelling to Pisa,to know that I was late and that the Live09 closed its gates for the night!

I was charged the 98€, had a difficult time trying to find another hotel late in the night (by the way I stayed at a 4* hotel for 62€ for a double, breakfast & parking included!).

So be careful if by accident you choose this hotel to get deep in reading when you receive their explanatory email! Still feel like an idiot...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank StochasticTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

A modern building, spotless rooms with sharp clean lines.
The standard of service was excellent, Federico and his staff were marvellous, so friendly and helpful.
Breakst was good, typical Italian and nothing was too much trouble.
Pisa centre is only a short drive away and a car is reallly a must, if you want to visit a good beach try Viareggio which is about a 30 minute drive away.
All in all, we stayed 2 nights and the service and qualiity of acommodation was faultless.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMSmith88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

Although this B&B was 2 miles outside of Pisa city centre, for those who want to stay in a quieter location near the airport, this is for you!! The rooms were very spacious and clean, and the owners were FANTASTIC!! We had a very early flight, yet they still put out food for us in the morning before we left. He recommended an excellent, authentic pizza place nearby and made reservations for us...even gave us a ride to the train station for a bit of sightseeing! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMG8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.8 mi away
Relais Sassetti Bed and Breakfast
3.2 mi away
B&B 7 Rooms
B&B 7 Rooms
#10 of 253 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
2.8 mi away
23 bed&breakfast
23 bed&breakfast
#35 of 253 in Pisa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Cuore di Pisa B&B
Cuore di Pisa B&B
#11 of 253 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
2.5 mi away
B&B Guerrazzi
B&B Guerrazzi
#2 of 253 in Pisa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
2.7 mi away
B&B di Camilla
B&B di Camilla
#12 of 253 in Pisa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Live09? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live09

Property: Live09
Address: 568 F Sub 7 Int. Via Fiorentina 1 | Riglione, 56121, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 253 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Live09 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing