We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The only quality is the Good location for ryanair early flyers.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beside Pisa Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beside Pisa Airport
Ranked #199 of 257 Pisa B&B and Inns
Stockholm
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The only quality is the Good location for ryanair early flyers.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at Beside airport bed and breakfast for one night with my boyfriend. We booked it as it is at walking distance to the airport and we had to fly at 6.30 am.
Its location is the only quality, cause the rest is far away from being a decent b&b. the room was kind of ok, but the toilet (to share) was horrible, dirty and with not even a hook to hang our towels. The door of the room didn't close properly, so lights from the reception/hall was coming in. The worst thing was that the rooms are close to the reception and the owner was playing angry birds at night, then chatting and arguing loudly on the phone with no respect for us and the other guests' sleep.
Not to mention that we didn't get a receipt for the Tourist tax even though I specifically requested it.
As said, great location for those of you who are catching early flights, but I bet you can find something better in the same area.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marinillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    15
    23
    78
See reviews for
11
63
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Walking distance to Pisa airport is its only redeeming feature. No public reception area - the building was locked with metal shutters drawn down and we waited for ages for someone to turn up - the intercom was broken and nobody answered the phone. The reception desk was in a dark narrow hallway where the staff member wrote our details (including passport info) on a scrap of torn paper underneath a list of other people - didnt feel professional or secure at all. The unfriendly staff asked us to pay in advance before seeing the room as we were checking out before 10am. Room was in an apartment block next door - mosquitos everywhere, stains on the walls from where previous guests had been getting rid of them, 'double bed' was two campbeds pushed together, one of which was broken. TV was broken and the aerial socket and power socket were hanging out of holes in the wall. Bedroom and shared bathroom doors were frosted glass - not much privacy. Very noisy room, both from the road outside and from hearing other guests. Definitely do not recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pisa hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bristol
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed in August, no air con, no fan, couldn't even keep the window open due to noisy airport traffic at all hours. Couldn't sleep due to the heat and noise.

Other than that it was clean, asked for a twin room but got a double, shared bathroom with 3 other rooms (so only 1 shower). Not great customer service. Quite close to city centre (walkable), VERY close to the airport. Fine if you want the cheapest hotel around, although don't stay in the hot summer months if you want a comfortable night's sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road, in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suda_2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Bad Points
- Mosquitoes in the room, was cleaned poorly, only half a roll of toilet paper and double bed was two singles pushed together (seems common in Italy).
- Not a real hotel/hostel, seems to be the downstairs of someones house, Reception is a desk in a small hallway blocking access to your room.
- Every time we came back to premises it was a different person working who seems to have no contact with the previous person. Super unorganized and terrible communication.
- Kicked us out of our room at 9.30pm on our second night as they had a internal communication stuff up*.

Good Points
- Location is 500 metres from airport
- Rate was good for Pisa, 50 euros for double room with private bathroom

*When we checked in we specified two nights, when we met the owner that night who checked our passports we specified two nights, when we left a note that next morning we reminded them we were here for one more night and to call us if there were issues. 9.30pm we get back and our room is empty, our stuff is in the hallway (except a cupboard of clothes they forgot to move out) and apparently someone else is moving into that room later that night. Of course there is a third new person on reception who claims we should have moved out that morning, read our note but apparently decided not to call even though we had left everything in our room and taken the key!! Absolutely ridiculous!

To the poor girl on receptions credit it wasn't her fault but the previous 2 people who had not passed on anything and she found us a replacement hotel for the same rate. We were then told we could catch a bus or taxi to our new place as it was 40minutes walk across town. Both of which we were expected to pay for (and after asking for the bus timetable they had stopped running!!). After kicking up a fuss they managed to arrange a ride for us.

Steer clear!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Te_Tuakana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night, since our flight was leaving very early from Pisa airport. The hotel is at a 5 min walk from the airport, so that is great! We booked our room (with a shared bathroom) online through booking.com, and when we arrived at the hotel we upgraded it to a room with a bathroom (for ourselves). The room was clean, standard, not to comfortable beds, but ok. The room had free wifi. Our room was next to the reception, so it was a bit nosy. I would have not stayed here for more then 1 night (or for a holiday adress), because it has no atmosphere, nice views, etc. But for a night (connecting to a flight) it is great.

Room Tip: I would pay a bit more to have your own bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avwrdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

I booked a room at Beside Pisa Airport over a month ago, but when my friend and I recently arrived in Pisa, the place had no rooms due to a supposed "problem" with the reservation program. The girl at the reception told us that we would be transferred to a different hotel in Pisa in about 20 minutes. However, we ended waiting for over an hour before we were taken to the other hotel. Consequently, we arrived at our hotel in the wee hours of the morning completely exhausted. The whole experience was extremely frustrating, so I wouldn't recommend choosing to stay here in the first place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tanc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

I landed in Pisa late at night and had reserved this 'hostel' online. It is close to the airport and very handy. Check-In was laboured and there were other people there who had made reservations but the receptionist (sat in a corridor with a laptop) had told this couple to wait as she had no room! (it was 11pm. My room was not in the same building and I was taken 5 minutes down the road to a dorm room with three beds. I had reserved a female dorm and was sharing with two guys! Bathroom was clean but security was non existent. FREE wifi though which always soothe any problems for a backpacker! the lights did not work in the room but did everywhere else.
overall keep your expectations low, it is what it is, very cheap accommodation right beside the airport, NO FRILLS!! even with all this i would use it again as it is so handy and cheap.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank out-and-about-NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.0 mi away
Gate 52
Gate 52
#170 of 257 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pisaland
Pisaland
#12 of 257 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday House Ospedale Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lumiere
Lumiere
#73 of 257 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Aliante
B&B Aliante
#172 of 257 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.4 mi away
A Casa Doina Airport
A Casa Doina Airport
#152 of 257 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beside Pisa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beside Pisa Airport

Property: Beside Pisa Airport
Address: Via Dell'Aeroporto 48, 56121, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 257 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Beside Pisa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing